When I send anything from Youtube on my phone or tablet I now have 5 listings for the 'Lounge' box and it's trail and error as to which one actually works. I thought it was possibly my phone, but it's the same on a different device.
Somehow the v6 in the Lounge has duplicated these, but I can't see any way to remove them as devices in the Youtube app.
The v6 box in the Bedroom only shows up the once, as I expect to happen.
I can't see anything within my Youtube account to 'disconnect'. I don't think it's linked with the account as it happens on my partners phone too which isn't linked to the same Google account.
It's as though each time the v6 is rebooted (have had to reboot a few times due to HDCP handshake issues, almost weekly) it creates a new 'cast to' device. Possibly eventually the multiple options will vanish.
Unfortunately on the S7 it's a built in app so I'm only permitted to uninstall the updates, not the app itself Oh well. I've figured that the one at the bottom of the list tends to be the one which works.
Fingers crossed the 'ghost' entries will disappear over time.
Sorry, thats what i meant. I uninstalled it back to the factory version by removing all the updates and then updated it straight away back to the latest version via the play store and everything is fine.