Menu
Reply
On our wavelength
  • 38
  • 6
  • 8
Registered: ‎26-02-2017
Message 11 of 20 (323 Views)

Re: Has anyone got well functioning Tivo 6?

Several weeks of V6 now and couldn't go back to the TiVo. 

Not to mention right now it's recording five programs whilst watching the rugby live  Smiley Happy

Up to speed
  • 239
  • 2
  • 28
Registered: ‎11-12-2010
Message 12 of 20 (299 Views)

Re: Has anyone got well functioning Tivo 6?

Many thanks to all who replied, my mind has been put at rest and I will ring them on Monday, any one know the riddle to get out of the installation charge :-)

Reply
0 Kudos
Fibre optic
  • 283
  • 9
  • 37
Registered: ‎05-07-2010
Message 13 of 20 (276 Views)

Re: Has anyone got well functioning Tivo 6?

Had mine just over 2 weeks now with no problems.

JohnD
Strangely strange but oddly normal.
Reply
0 Kudos
Knows their stuff
  • 1.2K
  • 88
  • 227
Registered: ‎15-03-2012
Message 14 of 20 (261 Views)

Re: Has anyone got well functioning Tivo 6?

Just don't try watching recordings of elementary on it Smiley Happy

Reply
0 Kudos
On our wavelength
  • 69
  • 0
  • 11
Registered: ‎17-02-2017
Message 15 of 20 (215 Views)

Re: Has anyone got well functioning Tivo 6?

My experience of the v6 has been rubbish, constantly crashing, no i player, vevo or youtube, no pictures just sound on the apps and now with the tv, had engineers out and are stumped to what the trouble is. mine is a new install and my first experience of virgin,,,,, now looking at downgrading to the basic package for the broadband and going back to sky for Tv.

VIRGIN=RUBBISH

Reply
0 Kudos
Joining in
  • 8
  • 0
  • 0
Registered: ‎10-10-2009
Message 16 of 20 (181 Views)

Re: Has anyone got well functioning Tivo 6?

Since V6 box replaced this week it has only crahed once (whilst winding on a recording yesterday).

elementary recorded and played back fine too.

Fingers tightly crossed that everything is now ok.

Reply
0 Kudos
Tuning in
  • 20
  • 0
  • 1
Registered: ‎26-04-2011
Message 17 of 20 (168 Views)

Re: Has anyone got well functioning Tivo 6?

I've had my V6 for just over 2 months and have had no problems except for a short period when I had both lip sync issues and pixilation on some channels. However I have now rectified these problems and now all is well again. Am delighted with my box.

Reply
0 Kudos
Tuning in
  • 12
  • 0
  • 2
Registered: ‎28-01-2017
Message 18 of 20 (121 Views)

Re: Has anyone got well functioning Tivo 6?

Two v6 boxes in, both have constant crashes and power failures so planned recordings can't record which defeats the object! Having to micro manage our planned recordings to ensure nothing is missed. When it works its great but Virgin really need to sort these problems out asap
Reply
0 Kudos
Fibre optic
  • 283
  • 9
  • 37
Registered: ‎05-07-2010
Message 19 of 20 (85 Views)

Re: Has anyone got well functioning Tivo 6?

They replaced my V+ with my old TiVo even though I had not requested it, no extra charge what I can see.
JohnD
Strangely strange but oddly normal.
Reply
0 Kudos
On our wavelength
  • 34
  • 0
  • 8
Registered: ‎20-08-2015
Message 20 of 20 (83 Views)

Re: Has anyone got well functioning Tivo 6?

Had two V6's for a month. No issues with either and super fast at loading - don't know why we put up with the old TIVO boxes for as long as we did
Reply
0 Kudos