Menu
Reply
Tuning in
  • 33
  • 0
  • 2
Registered: ‎22-02-2011
Message 21 of 28 (387 Views)

Re: Can't access recordings on linked V6s

Well so far separating the SSIDs seems to have fixed the issue, it's not lost the connection since Smiley Happy

Forum Team
  • 19.29K
  • 704
  • 1.46K
Registered: ‎14-05-2013
Message 22 of 28 (343 Views)

Re: Can't access recordings on linked V6s

Hi pezza4u, 

 

Thanks for your post and for keeping the thread updated Smiley Happy 

 

I'm glad separating the networks worked for you. If you have any further issues, pop back and let us know. 

 

As a new V6 user, have a browse through the other threads. and jump in if you have any advice or tips that may be of use to others.

 

Thanks, 

Kath_F
Forum Team

Tech fan? Have you read our Digital life blog yet? Check it out



Reply
0 Kudos
Joining in
  • 5
  • 0
  • 0
Registered: ‎09-04-2017
Message 23 of 28 (236 Views)

Re: Can't access recordings on linked V6s

Hi, I'm having this problem, only had boxes a couple of weeks, how do I change the GHz from 2.5 to 5, I'm not that bright when it comes to this stuff Smiley Sad

Reply
0 Kudos
Joining in
  • 5
  • 0
  • 0
Registered: ‎09-04-2017
Message 24 of 28 (234 Views)

Re: Can't access recordings on linked V6s

Hi, I have the Same set up with the same problem, only had boxes a couple of weeks, I can receive bedroom box in living room but can't receive living room in bedroom, not sure if I'm doing something wrong, so how do I change the GHz like you have done so I can see if that works, I'm not that bright when it comes to this stuff Smiley Sad
Reply
0 Kudos
Alessandro Volta
  • 20.07K
  • 506
  • 3.05K
Registered: ‎01-09-2009
Message 25 of 28 (223 Views)

Re: Can't access recordings on linked V6s

WiFi is nothing but trouble for this class of device. Someon only has to walk in front of the Hub to potentially destroy the signal.

Powerline adapters are the way to feed the Tivo or any other streaming device.

Seph - ( DEFROCKED - My advice is at your risk)

Reply
0 Kudos
Tuning in
  • 21
  • 0
  • 2
Registered: ‎12-02-2016
Message 26 of 28 (155 Views)

Re: Can't access recordings on linked V6s

I'm having issues with a linked box when I try to watch recordings from it in another room. .the recording just stops every couple of seconds before playing again. The linked box is connected using powerline adaptors.
Reply
0 Kudos
Forum Team
  • 5.26K
  • 192
  • 408
Registered: ‎04-07-2016
Message 27 of 28 (128 Views)

Re: Can't access recordings on linked V6s

Hi abs4190,

 

Thanks for posting!

 

Really sorry to hear you're having trouble with your V6 boxes.

 

Does this issue occur on all recordings?

Does the issue occur both ways?

Do the recordings pause consistently throughout the recording?

 

Speak soon Smiley Very Happy

 

Josh


Tech fan? Have you read our Digital life blog yet? Check it out


Reply
0 Kudos
Tuning in
  • 21
  • 0
  • 2
Registered: ‎12-02-2016
Message 28 of 28 (113 Views)

Re: Can't access recordings on linked V6s

This happens both ways on both boxes. .bit of a joke really when I paid for 2 boxes and they're not working as expected.
Reply
0 Kudos