Menu
malcolm-c
Joining in
Message 1 of 7
Flag for a moderator

phone line not fit for purpose

I am hard of hearing and use a highly amplified phone.  Noise on the line is made worse by amplification.  I struggle with my old mobile because it is not loud enough.  I turned to Virgin for engineer help.

First engineer said noisy line not my equipment nor equipment in my building. Probably in street so needed two people because of traffic.  He booked an appointment.  No-one came.  No explanation. Call Centre booked another engineer visit.  He came to same conclusion as first engineer and booked another appointment.   No-one came.

I am new to Virgin.  Is it usual for Virgin to ignore appointments booked by their own engineers? Is it usual for Virgin to do so without explanation?  What do I have to do to get some-one to fix a phone line that is not fit for purpose?

0 Kudos

Helpful Answers
Forum Team
Forum Team
Message 2 of 7
Flag for a moderator
Helpful Answer

Re: phone line not fit for purpose

Hi Malcolm-c

Welcome to the Community, I'm very sorry to learn about the problems you're experiencing with your telephone service.

I've been able to locate your account to take a closer look at this from our end for you and there's no information on your account regarding when we can expect this issue to be resolved. With that in mind I've emailed the engineering manager in your area for more information and I'll be in touch once I receive a response.

Apologies again for the inconvenience this is causing, we want to get this resolved as soon as possible.

Take care

Craig

New around here? To find out more about the Community check out our Getting Started guide

0 Kudos
Forum Team
Forum Team
Message 4 of 7
Flag for a moderator
Helpful Answer

Hello malcolm,

I'm very sorry to hear you're still without a telephone line.