Menu
Rosizt
Tuning in
Message 1 of 5
Flag for a moderator

Viewing calls under 50p

On my online bill, i cannot view details of my calls under 50p, yet they account for almost half my call charges.  Next to it is a message 'Calls below £0.50 - for details of calls please contact us'  if i click on that button it takes you to the generic contact page where you have an array of topics to choose from drop down menus, none of which refer to itemised calls/calls under 50p etc. ... 

So I am guessing i just need to call the customer services number (chat is closed on sundays).  This involves lengthy wait times and pressing your way through a call centre system.  I think this is somewhat unethical and untoward that you have to go through such hoops to find out what you are being charged for each month.  Does anyone know of an easier way to view my calls (under 50p) please?  and is it within consumer law to make it so difficult to do this?

p.s apologies, as a newbie i posted in the wrong forum previously (Getting Started) but not sure how to move it to this forum, so pasted and reposted.  Sorry for double posting, it is not a very easy to use service if not used before :-(

0 Kudos
Superuser
Superuser
Message 2 of 5
Flag for a moderator

Re: Viewing calls under 50p

Yes, you will have to ring up to get billing altered to fully itemised format. Most of the bigger telco operators standard bills have the 50p cut off, so VM is certainly not the odd one out. In fact, until a while ago, there was an additional charge to provide fully itemised billing.

See item 5.3 of VM's Customer Code of Practice:

http://allyours.virginmedia.com/pdf/code_of_practice.pdf

su1718.jpgCable customer since 1993. Services: FH TV, Sky Sports & Movies (2xV6), Talk Anytime Phone, VIVID 350, Virgin PAYG Mobile

0 Kudos
Rosizt
Tuning in
Message 3 of 5
Flag for a moderator

Thanks for your reply Nodrogd.