Menu
Reply
Joining in
  • 9
  • 0
  • 0
Registered: ‎03-07-2015
Message 1 of 6 (104 Views)

Help please Landline problem

Once again my home phone is not working. I have been overseas for 6 months and my landline is not working. What seems to be the problem here. I pay a lot of money for a service I rarely use, then when I want to use it, it doesn't work. HELP!!! I do not want to have to be using my mobile as it is a business service and I cannot use it for personal and family calls, not can I use it to report a problem with my personal home number. What should I do? I need this resolved as soon as possible? Please.

Reply
0 Kudos
Moderator
  • 4.33K
  • 138
  • 320
Registered: ‎07-04-2015
Message 2 of 6 (92 Views)

Re: Help please Landline problem

Hey Kamiok,

 

Thanks for your post and I'm sorry to hear your landline is not working.

 

I've managed to locate your details and have a run a few check on the line and all appears to be healthy. I think it best if we get someone to take a look at this for you so I will send you a private message shortly (purple envelope top right) to discuss this further.

 

Speak soon

Stephen_B
Community Moderator

The do's and don'ts. Keep the community welcoming for all. Follow the house rules


Reply
0 Kudos
Joining in
  • 9
  • 0
  • 0
Registered: ‎03-07-2015
Message 3 of 6 (52 Views)

Re: Help please Landline problem

Once Again, my phone is not working!

I have returned back to the UK to find that my Landline AGAIN is not working! You got it to work, the day before I left the UK on my last visit which was September 12th 2006! I have messaged the person who was helping me over the years of this problem but unfortunately I have not heard back from Huw, who knows if he is even still working for Virgin? 

Please help.

Amanda

Reply
0 Kudos
Forum Team
  • 4.58K
  • 126
  • 363
Registered: ‎04-07-2016
Message 4 of 6 (44 Views)

Re: Help please Landline problem

Hi Amanda,

 

Really sorry to hear that this is causing further trouble for you.

 

I've had a look into this and the line state appears to be active at the moment.

 

Have you tried disconnecting/reconnecting the handset or tested different equipment at all?

 

Huw is still a member of the Community Forum and he flagged this over for me to help. Smiley Happy
 

Hope to hear back from you soon,

 

Nat_J

 


Who's who? Find out more about our community members. Good folk to know


Reply
0 Kudos
Joining in
  • 9
  • 0
  • 0
Registered: ‎03-07-2015
Message 5 of 6 (40 Views)

Re: Help please Landline problem

Hi Nat,

All this has been going on for years now! It is nothing to do with the handset, I assure you!

The last guy that came over said it had been disconnected from the junction box, but he re-instated the line the day before I left the country. Please make an arrangement for ALL the King's Men to come over and fix this please. Need senoir technicians please !

Chat to Huw about the history. It always sounds as though it works, but it doesn't, I assure you and I would know. Just to appease you, I have disconnected and re-connected the handset, and unfortunately NOT a THING!!! There is no dialling tone.

This is urgent,

Amanda

Reply
0 Kudos
Forum Team
  • 4.58K
  • 126
  • 363
Registered: ‎04-07-2016
Message 6 of 6 (33 Views)

Re: Help please Landline problem

Hi Amanda,

 

Thanks for getting back to me and for completing this check.

 

I'd like to get someone out to check up on this physically for you.

 

I've sent you a private message so that we can get this booked in.

 

Speak to you soon,

 

Nat_J

 

 


Who's who? Find out more about our community members. Good folk to know


Reply
0 Kudos