Menu
crapservice1
Joining in
Message 1 of 12
Flag for a moderator

CPR Call Blocker

Having purchased a 202 CPR call blocker 10 months ago to get rid of those nuisance calls which I get up to 6 times per day my CPR call blocker suddenly stopped working. Virgin have a fault on the line and I waited 2 days for them to fix it once fixed I tried my CPR again still not working. I am an electrician and I tried everything to get this CPR working again. Tested the line I have 41 volts coming in to the master socket these units require 48 to 51 volts to work. This fault stopped my CPR call blocker from working it will not display the caller ID and when the line was fixed my call blocker has never worked since. But virgin don't care.

I spoke to Kevin at CPR call blocker who advised me, their service is excellent compared with virgin and I sent the CPR call blocker back just in case a few days later I receive a brand new CPR call blocker and it STILL DON'T WORK.

I take my CPR call blocker to my sisters on a BT line works perfectly same on SKY.

I complain to virgin and their attitude is disgraceful if your phone rings and you can dial out the line is fine and they don't look at 3rd party equipment that is their attitude.

I'm leaving and going to BT regardless of the broadband speeds I want to be able to block those nuisance calls and if a company with a turn over of billions is unable to correct their mistakes I'll take my business elsewhere.

They should be ashamed of their crap service for over £50 per month just for the phone line and BB no TV package included. As long as their taking the money they don't give a s*** because the 3rd party equipment don't work because they have made any money from it, it would be 100% different if they had supplied the call blocker Just how much xxxxxxxx money do they want to make.