Menu
hasky2111
Joining in
Message 1 of 7
Flag for a moderator

mobile virgin slow speed of internet

Hi

I just spoke so many times with customers service about my problem. They start with change my sim card for new one and nothing change. Nobody is able to help me with a problem. I'm paying VIP tariff which cost me 50 pounds every month. I'm a truck driver and I need internet connection so bad. I have done speed test on my phone and I'll have download speed 0.05 Mbps but upload 0.01!!!

What I can do to speed up my internet speed on my mobile?

0 Kudos
J0hn
Super solver
Message 2 of 7
Flag for a moderator

Re: mobile virgin slow speed of internet

Move to a different provider, Virgin 3G network has quality of service issues, meaning it's a sim provision issue they candy or won't resolve, it's an ongoing couple of years issue

0 Kudos
Forum Team (Retired) BenD_H
Forum Team (Retired)
Message 3 of 7
Flag for a moderator

Hi Hasky2111,

Thank you for coming in and posting welcome in.

I can imagine when you're trucking, you don't have time to stop and use the WiFiand when you do it's to eat or to sleep after a long days drive.

The mobile data you have should be able to keep up with your needs but there may be times where the signal can depreciate through the country but not all the time.

I would like to ask if you're seeing this when you're stationary and maybe aware of any moments where you've exceeded your data?

Keep in touch.

Ben

Who's who? Find out more about our community members. Good folk to know

0 Kudos
hasky2111
Joining in
Message 4 of 7
Flag for a moderator

I have VIP tariff that means unlimited data. Slow internet is all the time when I use mobile data. Situation is bit change wnen I use wi fi works much better.
0 Kudos
Forum Team
Forum Team
Message 5 of 7
Flag for a moderator

Hi hasky2111,