Menu
Reply
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
ph1l0mena
Joining in
660 Views
Message 1 of 11
Flag for a moderator

im in Benidorm spain , no network coverage , can anybody help

im in Benidorm spain , iv been here now for nearly two weeks and have no network coverage , could it be something to do with my phone settings , at the top of the screen on my nokia phone next to the battery logo is an E with a line through it , is this just a bad signal , would appreciate a bit of help ,

0 Kudos
  • 8.26K
  • 236
  • 340
Forum Team (Retired) Mat_H
Forum Team (Retired)
634 Views
Message 2 of 11
Flag for a moderator

Re: im in Benidorm spain , no network coverage , can anybody help

Hi ph1l0mena,


Welcome to the forums Smiley Happy

 

I'm really sorry that you're having issues with roaming in Spain. You can now make sure that roaming is enabled via your online account here.

 

All you'll need to do is go to Plans and Devices > Manage Services > Enable roaming.

 

Let me know how you get on with this.

 

Thanks,


Mat


Who's who? Find out more about our community members. Good folk to know


0 Kudos
  • 311
  • 4
  • 15
pfh1959
Superfast
610 Views
Message 3 of 11
Flag for a moderator

Re: im in Benidorm spain , no network coverage , can anybody help

can we use our data in spain ?

0 Kudos
  • 4.8K
  • 213
  • 439
Forum Team
Forum Team
577 Views
Message 4 of 11
Flag for a moderator

Re: im in Benidorm spain , no network coverage , can anybody help

Hi pfh1959,

 

Thanks for posting.

 

You would be able to use mobile data in Spain but it wouldn't come out of your monthly allowance. You'd need to purchase a travel pass. Full details about going abroad can be found here.

 

Before you go, you'd also need to make sure roaming is enabled. You can do this by logging online and following these steps:-

 

Online account > Plan and device > Manage services > Going abroad.

 

Hope this information helps

 

Thanks


Rich
Forum Team
0 Kudos
  • 311
  • 4
  • 15
pfh1959
Superfast
573 Views
Message 5 of 11
Flag for a moderator

Re: im in Benidorm spain , no network coverage , can anybody help

roaming is active on my mobile, if i buy this pass how can i disable it from using it when i dont want it ?

0 Kudos
  • 4.44K
  • 139
  • 333
Moderator
Moderator
561 Views
Message 6 of 11
Flag for a moderator

Re: im in Benidorm spain , no network coverage , can anybody help

Hi pfh1959,

 

Thanks for posting your question.

 

Most phones should have an option to turn data services off. When you don't wish to use this data allowance simply turn data off on your handset.

 

Hope this helps.

 

 

Stephen_B
Community Moderator

The do's and don'ts. Keep the community welcoming for all. Follow the house rules


0 Kudos
  • 311
  • 4
  • 15
pfh1959
Superfast
553 Views
Message 7 of 11
Flag for a moderator

Re: im in Benidorm spain , no network coverage , can anybody help

yes i turn data off when i went  to spain a few months ago i get 500mb a month with virgin mobile will the new data bungle pass for £20 for 250mb go on to my monthly allowence , and would it get used first ?

0 Kudos
  • 106
  • 4
  • 6
bucephalus
Dialled in
550 Views
Message 8 of 11
Flag for a moderator

Re: im in Benidorm spain , no network coverage , can anybody help

Only the data pass would be used when you're abroad.  The monthly allowances are just for the UK

0 Kudos
  • 4.8K
  • 213
  • 439
Forum Team
Forum Team
535 Views
Message 9 of 11
Flag for a moderator

Re: im in Benidorm spain , no network coverage , can anybody help

Hi pfh1959,

 

bucephalus is correct here. Once the data pass runs out you won't be able to access the internet. So your UK monthly allowance will not be affected. EU law protects you against any unwanted data charges.

 

Hope this information helps.

 

Thanks


Rich
Forum Team
0 Kudos
  • 311
  • 4
  • 15
pfh1959
Superfast
494 Views
Message 10 of 11
Flag for a moderator

Re: im in Benidorm spain , no network coverage , can anybody help

when i rang virgin mobile before we went to spain she told me in July we should be able to use our data in EU that might be to do with Virgin buying Vodafone ?

0 Kudos