Menu
Pendragonz
Joining in
Message 1 of 12
Flag for a moderator

Wifi app not working

Hi. Hope someone can help?

I'm having trouble with the VM Wifi app. I get the message "Error. Sorry, Your SIM card is not accepted. Please check your account" every time I try to auto connect.

I've tried everything ncluding resetting my network settings but still the same.

I'm new to VM and when I first got my new sim everything worked. Since porting my number across and backing iPhone this just isn't working?

Any help will be kindly appreciated!
0 Kudos
Forum Team
Forum Team
Message 2 of 12
Flag for a moderator

Re: Wifi app not working

Hi Pendragonz

Welcome to the community Smiley Happy

Sorry to hear about the issues you're having with the the WiFi app.

Could I just check whether you have mobile only services with us, or if you also have cable services with us too?

Since the port completed, have you tried uninstalling the app and the associated WiFi Profile (Settings > General > Profile) and reinstalling them from scratch?

Let me know how you get on.

Many thanks

Mark Y
Forum Team

Need help changing SIM card? Find out more about activating your 4G ready SIM. 4G SIM Swap Help

0 Kudos
Pendragonz
Joining in
Message 3 of 12
Flag for a moderator

Hi Mark
Thanks for getting back to me. And yes I've tried resetting network settings / reinstalling the app and everything that has been suggested on this forum. I do have virgin media at home for my phone, bb & tv. I've reset my home router after being advised to do do but still get the same error (SIM card not supported, check account settings). I've also tried the sim in a different iPhone but get same.
I have noticed somebody else on here that has experienced exactly the same problem which was resolved remotely from your end. Not sure what this entailed but it looks to be the only solution.
Any ideas? Many thanks, Simon
0 Kudos
Pendragonz
Joining in
Message 4 of 12
Flag for a moderator

Anyone?
0 Kudos
Forum Team
Forum Team