Menu
Rebecca90
Tuning in
Message 1 of 9
Flag for a moderator

Voicemail activated but won't cut in

Hey I'm new to virgin mobile I joined around two months ago and people have been telling me my phone just rings and rings until it finally cuts out saying "user unavailable" I set up my voicemail as soon as my sim arrived by calling 222 following the instructions and got a text saying it was set up and activated. When I call my voicemail everything is normal it's set up and says I have no messages.

Both my parents have joined virgin this month too and the same was done when they got thier sims. I called up customer services explaining and they gave me a pin and gave me instructions to then change the pin to something of my choice as a solution to the problem but still no luck.

Does anyone know why the voicemail isn't cutting in? Customer service don't seem to have a solution so any help or advice would be welcome. Thank you.

Helpful Answers
emilyp10
Joining in
Message 2 of 9
Flag for a moderator
Helpful Answer

Re: Voicemail activated but won't cut in

Hi Rebecca,

Looking at what you have said it seems your number has got in a bit of a pickle when we migrated across to our new voicemail system. Not to worry though, this can be fixed, if you give us a call and ask to speak with technical support we can look into getting those diverts set up properly for you. Our front line team can only reset this on the system but if you ask for technical support we can look into it in more detail for you and get it working in no time.

Hope this helps Smiley Happy

Emily P

- Source - (I work for Virgin Media but all my opinions are my own)

All Replies
emilyp10
Joining in
Message 2 of 9
Flag for a moderator
Helpful Answer

Hi Rebecca,