Menu
Reply
Up to speed
  • 88
  • 5
  • 25
Registered: ‎05-05-2017
Message 21 of 48 (213 Views)

Re: Virgin mobile time to be honest about data roaming shambles

Hi just spoke to 'Kim' via the helpline she cut my call. I would like VM to please pull the call log. This call was made at 00.20 on 10.08.2017. I asked to speak to a manager. She refused. Can someone at VM answer me here?
Reply
0 Kudos
Up to speed
  • 88
  • 5
  • 25
Registered: ‎05-05-2017
Message 22 of 48 (208 Views)

Re: Virgin mobile time to be honest about data roaming shambles

[ Edited ]
Spoke to ben at 23.35. Stated there is an error with virgin mobile being able to activate my roaming. Stated it "might" be fixed tomorrow morning but couldn't gaurantee. I also lodged a complaint about the call prior to Kim whim cut my call purposefully.

Ben told me to check tomorrow AM if still not working I'll call back again. Six days without service now.

VM support have not helped or repsponded to my me request for help and to call me and tell my why this is occuring either. I have sent my mobile number on a few ocassions and no communication.
Reply
0 Kudos
Up to speed
  • 88
  • 5
  • 25
Registered: ‎05-05-2017
Message 23 of 48 (183 Views)

Re: Virgin mobile time to be honest about data roaming shambles

As expected my data roaming is still not working today six days now. No contact from VM no call backs. Call centre hanga up customer calls and lies. Covering up data roaming issue in Europe.... still
Reply
0 Kudos
Forum Team
  • 4.23K
  • 174
  • 398
Registered: ‎07-04-2015
Message 24 of 48 (178 Views)

Re: Virgin mobile time to be honest about data roaming shambles

Hi Samuelos,

 

I've been reading your posts and I have not seen this step being confirmed as done (I may have missed it so excuse me if that's so)

 

If you want to use your data allowance abroad then you need to make sure data roaming is active on the handset itself. The basic instructions for doing this can be found here.

 

Has this been done please?

 

Thanks


Rich
Forum Team
Reply
0 Kudos
Up to speed
  • 88
  • 5
  • 25
Registered: ‎05-05-2017
Message 25 of 48 (175 Views)

Re: Virgin mobile time to be honest about data roaming shambles

Hi rich data roaming is fully set on my handset. All the correct APN setting also.
Reply
0 Kudos
Forum Team
  • 4.23K
  • 174
  • 398
Registered: ‎07-04-2015
Message 26 of 48 (172 Views)

Re: Virgin mobile time to be honest about data roaming shambles

Can you please remind me of the handset make/model? (Once again I've tried to find out from the posts but can't see it).

 

Thanks


Rich
Forum Team
Reply
0 Kudos
Up to speed
  • 88
  • 5
  • 25
Registered: ‎05-05-2017
Message 27 of 48 (169 Views)

Re: Virgin mobile time to be honest about data roaming shambles

Hi Rich I have one plus one handset and it's an android device.
Reply
0 Kudos
Up to speed
  • 88
  • 5
  • 25
Registered: ‎05-05-2017
Message 28 of 48 (154 Views)

Re: Virgin mobile time to be honest about data roaming shambles

I'm trying to call VM through their usual contact number and it seems their system is down so can't connect you. Does anyone in VM know why this is happening? I need an update as to why six days in I'm still unable to use my data roaming.
Reply
0 Kudos
Up to speed
  • 88
  • 5
  • 25
Registered: ‎05-05-2017
Message 29 of 48 (150 Views)

Re: Virgin mobile time to be honest about data roaming shambles

[ Edited ]
I managed to contact the call centre I spoke to david at 17:46. He stated there is an order raised with the 'back office' and is pending a resolution and that it will be complete and fixed within three hours.

I will call back at 20.50 to confirm this has been actioned.

What's the bets??
Reply
0 Kudos
Forum Team
  • 4.23K
  • 174
  • 398
Registered: ‎07-04-2015
Message 30 of 48 (145 Views)

Re: Virgin mobile time to be honest about data roaming shambles

Please leave this with me while I investigate. There's no need to call in as I'll update the thread with the relevant information.


Rich
Forum Team
Reply
0 Kudos