Menu
Reply
  • 24
  • 0
  • 0
icantgetaloggin
On our wavelength
131 Views
Message 1 of 4
Flag for a moderator

Roaming pass did not work......refund please

Hiya

 

I paid for a 50 MB roaming pass to use while I was in Finland for 4 days. I had my iPhone 5S set to use data roaming and EU internet but still could not use the service I paid for. My phone was set to use the 'auto' carrier which logged into sonera and I turned the phone on and off a few times.

 

Other people in the group had the same problem and it was very annoying, especially as we needed mobile data to retrieve real time internet and map data. If it wasn't for one of the locals on his phone, you would have left me high and dry.

 

I am now at home and wish for a full refund as you did not provide me with what I paid for. I do not expect to have to ring you when I'm away after I set it all up before I'm traveling.

 

Andy C

Tags (2)
0 Kudos
  • 8.26K
  • 236
  • 340
Forum Team (Retired) Mat_H
Forum Team (Retired)
102 Views
Message 2 of 4
Flag for a moderator

Re: Roaming pass did not work......refund please

Hi icantgetaloggin,

 

Thanks for posting Smiley Happy

 

I'm really sorry that you weren't able to data roam while you were abroad.

 

So we can get this refunded for you, give us a call on 789 or 0345 6000 789 and we'll be sure to process this for you. Our team can also find out where the fault occured.

 

Let me know how this all goes for you.

 

Thanks,

Mat
 


Who's who? Find out more about our community members. Good folk to know


0 Kudos
  • 8.26K
  • 236
  • 340
Forum Team (Retired) Mat_H
Forum Team (Retired)
88 Views
Message 3 of 4
Flag for a moderator

Re: Roaming pass did not work......refund please

Hi icantgetaloggin,

 

Did you manage to call our team regarding the travel pass?

 

Please let me know if you need anything at all.


Thanks,

Mat


Who's who? Find out more about our community members. Good folk to know


0 Kudos
  • 24
  • 0
  • 0
icantgetaloggin
On our wavelength
76 Views
Message 4 of 4
Flag for a moderator

Re: Roaming pass did not work......refund please

Hiya Mat!!!

 

Sorry for the lack of reply, I am working offshore at the moment and will rig you when I'm home in a few weeks!

 

Andy

0 Kudos