Menu
NewConny
Tuning in
Message 1 of 17
Flag for a moderator

Internet abroad and Virgin shambles

I am reading through the posts in this forum and I feel that the answers by the support team are simply not good enough. I have a Samsung Galaxy S4 phone, and I have not ONCE been able to connect to the internet using a travel pass. Neither in France, nor in Germany, nor in Italy or Switzerland. In fact, except for when I was in China, my internet NEVER worked even outside of the EU (was in Canada just recently).

I am a scientist (hence not entirely stupid) travel a lot professionally and used to be with T-Mobile, but I switched to Virgin because we also have TV and broadband from you. I cannot count how often I have phoned 789 or the VERY expensive longer number from abroad. I have set up the phone for roaming (at the least I was told that it was), I have taken out and put back SIM card, battery and what not. Nothing works. I bought another  travel pass just recently - no luck. I never had these problems with my other provider, and I can only agree with another poster that this problem is Virgin specific.

You service is awful and I feel that I am being ripped off, as I also have accrued high phone charges when trying to solve the problem over the phone. You need to do something about this, because I can tell you that I will immediately get out of this contract once it runs out.

Conny

0 Kudos
Forum Team (Retired) Mat_H
Forum Team (Retired)
Message 2 of 17
Flag for a moderator

Re: Internet abroad and Virgin shambles

Hi Conny,

I'm sorry to hear of the problems you've had with this.

You mentioned that you're having trouble with data roaming, are you able to make any calls or send texts from the phone?

Let me know as soon as you can.

Thanks,

Mat

Who's who? Find out more about our community members. Good folk to know

0 Kudos
NewConny
Tuning in
Message 3 of 17
Flag for a moderator

Mat,