Menu
Reply
  • 9
  • 0
  • 1
mihi1984
Tuning in
560 Views
Message 1 of 30
Flag for a moderator

Grayed out my caller id

Hi

Virgin media has sent me a new sim card saying that improving their net work and install a new sim card. I have install the new sim card and after that I can not switch on or off the show my caller id function as it completely grayed out. I contacted the virgin media 3 times. They told me to switch off and on the phone as they have refresh the network. But seems like it's not working. Anybody experience any problem like this? 

  • 2.59K
  • 288
  • 707
teabag
Trouble shooter
556 Views
Message 2 of 30
Flag for a moderator

Re: Grayed out my caller id

You beat me posting about it. lol

Not sure if they want to block that or if it's something that needs fixing?, Call Waiting is also not working. It's like that for both Android and iOS.
---------------------------------------------------------------
BB 200 - Hub 3, Phone Talk w/ends, Mobile Sim only £9 and £5 big bundle sim. Customer since 1993.
  • 9
  • 0
  • 1
mihi1984
Tuning in
540 Views
Message 3 of 30
Flag for a moderator

Re: Grayed out my caller id

Thanks for your reply and it definetly need fixing..

Once I called operator ask me to switch it off from her end. Actually that function is for us to use it by our selves... 

In my case call waiting option is working fine.. Do you think will get a reply from virgin media ??

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 2.59K
  • 288
  • 707
teabag
Trouble shooter
533 Views
Message 4 of 30
Flag for a moderator

Re: Grayed out my caller id

Called I'd isn't always enabled by all carriers, I think it's actually illegal in some countries? (But not in UK).

If I try and enable call waiting, I get an error (Android phone).

We'll get a response from Virgin, it will most probably be a week or so.
---------------------------------------------------------------
BB 200 - Hub 3, Phone Talk w/ends, Mobile Sim only £9 and £5 big bundle sim. Customer since 1993.
  • 9
  • 0
  • 1
mihi1984
Tuning in
498 Views
Message 5 of 30
Flag for a moderator

Re: Grayed out my caller id

Virgin media has fixed the issue.. !! Thank you !!

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 2.59K
  • 288
  • 707
teabag
Trouble shooter
482 Views
Message 6 of 30
Flag for a moderator

Re: Grayed out my caller id

Still greyed out for me :-(
---------------------------------------------------------------
BB 200 - Hub 3, Phone Talk w/ends, Mobile Sim only £9 and £5 big bundle sim. Customer since 1993.
0 Kudos
Reply
  • 9
  • 0
  • 1
mihi1984
Tuning in
475 Views
Message 7 of 30
Flag for a moderator

Re: Grayed out my caller id

Did you contact the virgin media ?

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 2.59K
  • 288
  • 707
teabag
Trouble shooter
467 Views
Message 8 of 30
Flag for a moderator

Re: Grayed out my caller id

No, I have not phoned.

Just thought it was a basic service which was broken, now if everyone who wants to use caller id or 141 has to phone up first for them to flick a switch .................
---------------------------------------------------------------
BB 200 - Hub 3, Phone Talk w/ends, Mobile Sim only £9 and £5 big bundle sim. Customer since 1993.
0 Kudos
Reply
  • 338
  • 22
  • 40
WizOZ
Fibre optic
452 Views
Message 9 of 30
Flag for a moderator

Re: Grayed out my caller id

VMo transferred off EE customer systems to their own internal systems and it’s a balls up loads going wrong - you will need to call 789.
0 Kudos
Reply
  • 20
  • 0
  • 2
Dag7777
Tuning in
435 Views
Message 10 of 30
Flag for a moderator

Re: Grayed out my caller id

What did virgin do when you rung to fix the 141 problem? I'm fed up with ring them up...
0 Kudos
Reply