Menu
4be2jue
Joining in
Message 1 of 3
Flag for a moderator

Voucher for joining media

This is my first time on this forum so please bare with we I may not be in the right place.in January virginmedia rang me to see if I want to get start a contract with virgin for my TV, broadband viber TiVo and all the rest, it was a hard sell giving me a good deal or so I thought. I was with sky for years I did not have problem with sky so she had to make it worth while to t ransfer so thetivo box install  and I have had nothing but problems. It blocks my chromecast or rather it disconnects it while I am watching a film, Netflix keeps losing connection , they tell me it a Netflix problem yeah right.   She promised me that it would be faster then anything I had before ( think she was kidding me) I have had engineers to fix it, they reboot and off they go no difference I had lost all hope wishing the year to come to an end. Last week virgin media rang only trying to get me to pay and maintenance charge th at my TiVo updated I nearly fell though the phone arghhhh.  But to top it all they promised my a £100 shopping voucher after the first month was paid. 4 times I have rung they promise me it will be sent out in 24 hours I've still not received anything yet  TiVo is the worst thing I have ever ever had and at the end of the year it's bye bye TiVo welcome sky .

0 Kudos
Parrotperson
Super solver
Message 2 of 3
Flag for a moderator

Re: Voucher for joining media

Can't help with the voucher but how long have you been with virgin! Are you still in the cooling off period? If so cancel without charge. Also if you've had a letter re price increase (although if you're a v new customer guess this may not apply?) you can cancel without penalty. 

Forum Team
Forum Team
Message 3 of 3
Flag for a moderator

Re: Voucher for joining media

Hi 4be2jue, 

Thanks for your post and welcome to the forums. It's great having you here Smiley Happy