Menu
omendata
Superfast
Message 1 of 32
Flag for a moderator

Virgin suggestion for improvement

Would it be at all possible for Virgin to email all its customers when they are about to do a major Tivo box firmware upgrade - this happened on Sunday night and has impacted a lot of people - even some of your helpdesk people dont seem to know about it which would help them out as well!

Just a suggestion for improvement of services!

Dialled in
Message 2 of 32
Flag for a moderator

Re: Virgin suggestion for improvement

Be good if some of us not chosen as unwilling unknowing guiney pigs too especially given lack of internal testing causing recordings to stop working in standby.They should do their own tesitng not using paying customers.

0 Kudos
omendata
Superfast
Message 3 of 32
Flag for a moderator

Yes thats what i was ranting on about - spot on dude - black box testing using the user , what a joke - back when i was a systems programmer we tested for months not days using people employed specifically to test our games and device drivers!

0 Kudos
Forum Team
Forum Team
Message 4 of 32
Flag for a moderator

Hi omendata,

Sorry for the trouble you've had with our latest update.

Our updates are tested extensively before they are rolled out. When updates are rolled out at this scale, we expect some initial teething issues. Any issues get picked up and then patched with further updates.

I understand this can be a little frustrating at times, but our ultimate goal is always to improve our services for our customers.

All the best  Smiley Very Happy

Josh

Tech fan? Have you read our Digital life blog yet? Check it out

0 Kudos
omendata
Superfast
Message 5 of 32
Flag for a moderator

Extensively tested - are you kidding me? I used to work for NTL as an engineer and I know the truth so dont gie us none of yer waaash if you pardon the Scots vernacular!

jamesofmerton
Fibre optic
Message 6 of 32
Flag for a moderator