Menu
Wesley1778
Tuning in
Message 1 of 144
Flag for a moderator

Very Slow TIVO box

I'm new to Virgin Media, and impressed with the broadband speed but the find the TIVO box frustratingly slow.  Netflix and Iplayer take several minutes to load up and a few times I've given up and turned to my apple TV box.

My tiny apple TV is speedy, but large TIVO box seems to struggle to even load up the Netflix login page.  Even my old BT youview box outperforms TIVO.  I've tried rebooting with no improvement, I'm not sure what else to try.

Tags (1)

Helpful Answers
Parrotperson
Super solver
Message 2 of 144
Flag for a moderator
Helpful Answer

Re: Very Slow TIVO box

Are you having problems elsewhere? Recordings?Live TV? 

It it might be a signal issue so phone in and ask for it to be checked or you could wait for a mod to see your post but that could take a while. 

All Replies
Parrotperson
Super solver
Message 2 of 144
Flag for a moderator
Helpful Answer

Are you having problems elsewhere? Recordings?Live TV? 

It it might be a signal issue so phone in and ask for it to be checked or you could wait for a mod to see your post but that could take a while. 

Forum Team
Forum Team
Message 3 of 144
Flag for a moderator

Hey Wesley1778

Welcome to the Virgin Media forum, I'm massively sorry to learn about the problems you're experiencing with your TiVo box at the moment. 

I've been able to locate your account to run some tests on the set top box for you, we're not detecting any issues from our end at the moment, are the issues you're experiencing happening with your interactive / on demand features are you noticing problems when watching live TV?

Look forward to hearing from you

Craig

New around here? To find out more about the Community check out our Getting Started guide

Wesley1778
Tuning in
Message 4 of 144
Flag for a moderator

Live TV is fine but catch up/on demand/Netflix are useless, taking ages to load up.