Menu
Gaz2629
Tuning in
Message 1 of 4
Flag for a moderator

To be announced

I am new to virgin and I have 2 TiVo boxes 1 500g 1 tb box.

had the 1tb box changed last Friday due to a fault and since then both boxes say to be announced from the 24th June yet they should have 2 weeks tv listings. I have done numerous connect to service now but they make no difference. Anyone got any ideas because so far I have had more issues in 3 weeks than in 25 years with sky  and I go away next Tuesday and will be very disappointed if I miss things I enjoy to follow which haven't been on since having the new TB box fitted ( i.e. MotoGP and BSB racing )

0 Kudos

Helpful Answers
ozsat
Trouble shooter
Message 2 of 4
Flag for a moderator
Helpful Answer

Re: To be announced

Even though TiVo has a 14-day EPG - several channels do not publish there listings that far ahead.

At present all the BBC/ITV channels should go up the the night of 24th June - do will not added the next week until the end of this week.

But Sky1 - should go up to 27th June.

If you see that then you TiVo is up to date.

==================================
V6 TiVo (with MRS)
VIVID 350 Optical Fibre (350/20mb) in Area 31
SkyQ Silver Bundle (UHD)

All Replies
ozsat
Trouble shooter
Message 2 of 4
Flag for a moderator
Helpful Answer

Even though TiVo has a 14-day EPG - several channels do not publish there listings that far ahead.

At present all the BBC/ITV channels should go up the the night of 24th June - do will not added the next week until the end of this week.

But Sky1 - should go up to 27th June.

If you see that then you TiVo is up to date.

==================================
V6 TiVo (with MRS)
VIVID 350 Optical Fibre (350/20mb) in Area 31
SkyQ Silver Bundle (UHD)
Gaz2629
Tuning in
Message 3 of 4
Flag for a moderator