Menu
Reply
  • 18
  • 0
  • 0
bjorkalikee
Joining in
101 Views
Message 1 of 3
Flag for a moderator

Tivo box when restarted shows a message 'deleting everything'

Our Tivo box had to be restarted tonight and after the words 'starting up' showed it said 'deleting everything, this make take up to an hour'.

We don't want all our shows and information deleted.

Any help would be much appreciated, thanks.

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 18
  • 0
  • 0
bjorkalikee
Joining in
86 Views
Message 2 of 3
Flag for a moderator

Re: Tivo box when restarted shows a message 'deleting everything'

Also just to add, we didn't select the option on the Tivo to do this.The box was on and working fine this afternoon and it was switched off at the mains, when it restarted it came up with the deleting everything message.

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 7.22K
  • 281
  • 547
Forum Team
Forum Team
52 Views
Message 3 of 3
Flag for a moderator

Re: Tivo box when restarted shows a message 'deleting everything'

Hi bjorkalikee,

A warm welcome to our community Smiley Happy

I'm sorry to hear the box doesn't seem to be loading up correctly.  I just wanted to pop by and see how things are today?  I'm sorry for the disruption, I have taken a look at your box remotely and all is looking fine from here right now.  

If you are still experiencing any disruption please let m know.  I'm here to help if you need me.

Collette Smiley Happy


Tech fan? Have you read our Digital life blog yet? Check it out


0 Kudos
Reply