Menu
Reply
Joining in
  • 3
  • 0
  • 1
Registered: ‎11-12-2016
Message 61 of 71 (645 Views)

Re: Tivo box stuck on "Starting Up" screen !

[ Edited ]

I have to say, Virgin media has possibly been the worst consumer experience of my entire life.

6months after signing up, I still have no phone line, average 3mps broadband and now the tivo box (which lets face it is shi*e) is stuck on the start up screen.

Phoning virgin, at my own expense, directed through an awful interface to be connected to an Indian call centre several times with no resolution, normally 20 mins on hold till i lose the will to continue. money every month for next to nothing.

As a former sky custoner,  I have to say that the diffefence in service is enormous. the first time I was a virgin customer, they charged me for 2 years for a bogus 2nd phone line I didn't have. now they are charging me for a phone line they haven't managed to connect, a broadband speed of 100mps when they only deliver 3mps and to top it all now even the **bleep**ey tivo box isn't even working.

Utterly and completely disgusting level of service from a well known leach organistation.

 [MOD EDIT: Inappropriate language removed, please review the Forum Guidelines]

 

 

 

Joining in
  • 3
  • 0
  • 0
Registered: ‎28-02-2017
Message 62 of 71 (454 Views)

Re: Tivo box stuck on "Starting Up" screen !

HELP!!!

My TIVO box is stuck on the "starting up" screen too.

From reading other posts i guess i need an engineer.

Reply
0 Kudos
Joining in
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
Registered: ‎03-04-2017
Message 63 of 71 (374 Views)

Re: Tivo box stuck on "Starting Up" screen !

Hi there,

I've got the same issue with my virgin media box. What do I do?
Reply
0 Kudos
Tuning in
  • 6
  • 1
  • 0
Registered: ‎09-09-2016
Message 64 of 71 (276 Views)

Re: Tivo box stuck on "Starting Up" screen !

i getting the same promblem

Reply
0 Kudos
Just joined
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
Registered: ‎13-06-2017
Message 65 of 71 (227 Views)

Re: Tivo box stuck on "Starting Up" screen !

Tv stuck on starting up...please
Reply
0 Kudos
Forum Team
  • 7.12K
  • 277
  • 536
Registered: ‎09-03-2011
Message 66 of 71 (212 Views)

Re: Tivo box stuck on "Starting Up" screen !

Hi Terrilaidler,

Thanks for coming by and welcome to the community. Smiley Happy

I will be happy to have a look at this for you.  Is this issue still happening today? If so, let me know and I can check further.

Collette.


Tech fan? Have you read our Digital life blog yet? Check it out


Reply
0 Kudos
Joining in
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
Registered: ‎02-08-2017
Message 67 of 71 (100 Views)

Re: Tivo box stuck on "Starting Up" screen !

hi i am experiencing the same problem can somebody from virgin media on this page private message me or email me what i can do to fix this, i would like help without a virgin media technician coming to my house 

Reply
0 Kudos
On our wavelength
  • 13
  • 0
  • 0
Registered: ‎23-02-2016
Message 68 of 71 (35 Views)

Re: Tivo box stuck on "Starting Up" screen !

same problem for me...was fine yesterday...downstarirs ok, they came to fix my broadband today NOW no TV upstairs just this 'starting up' message for the last 57 mins

Reply
0 Kudos
Forum Team
  • 4.77K
  • 168
  • 297
Registered: ‎26-03-2012
Message 69 of 71 (29 Views)

Re: Tivo box stuck on "Starting Up" screen !

Hi ryanrobinson11,

 

Thanks for posting on the community.

 

If a reboot doesn't resolve this then we would need to arrange for an engineer to take a closer look.

 

Please let me know whether it's still stuck on starting up.

 

Speak soon

Rose
Forum Team


New around here? To find out more about the Community check out our Getting Started guide


Reply
0 Kudos
Forum Team
  • 4.77K
  • 168
  • 297
Registered: ‎26-03-2012
Message 70 of 71 (27 Views)

Re: Tivo box stuck on "Starting Up" screen !

Hi Stagaz,

 

Thanks for letting us know about this on the community.

 

I'll need to arrange for an engineer to get this fixed so I'm just going to send you appointment times which you will find if you click on the purple envelope at the top right of the screen.

 

Talk to you soon

Rose
Forum Team


New around here? To find out more about the Community check out our Getting Started guide


Reply
0 Kudos