Menu
marc_lucas
Tuning in
Message 1 of 7
Flag for a moderator

Tivo box audio & picture out of sync, picture freezing or pixelated

This problem seems to be getting worse, the audio & video is out of sync & also the video freezes or repeats the same picture over & over, I’ve tried restarting & deleting programs to free up space with no luck.

The box is about 3-4 years old, should I ask for a replacement, I have some IT knowledge & I’d say the HDD is failing.

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 7
Flag for a moderator

Re: Tivo box audio & picture out of sync, picture freezing or pixelated

Hi there marc_lucas, 

I'm really sorry to hear that your TiVo® is experiencing some issues at the moment, I guess it must be really difficult to watch things from what you've described. 

I've done some testing on your TiVo® and have seen no errors reported on the hard drive, however there does seem to be an issue with power levels being slightly higher than the norm. 

I'd like to arrange a technician to call out and investigate this for you,  so I've sent you a private message in order to get things moving. Please look to the top left of this page where you'll see a red envelope icon. Please click on this and you'll see my message. 

Many thanks and apologies again. 

Huw

The do's and don'ts. Keep the community welcoming for all. Follow the house rules

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 7
Flag for a moderator

Hi there marc_lucas, 

Just thought I'd check to see if you were able to view my message from last week with the offer of a technician, as I've not had a reply. 

If you're still experiencing the sound issue and would like me to arrange this, please let me know. 

Many thanks 

Huw

The do's and don'ts. Keep the community welcoming for all. Follow the house rules

0 Kudos
marc_lucas
Tuning in
Message 4 of 7
Flag for a moderator

Hi,

Yes thanks for your reply, I still have the fault, it only happens on recordings, this is why I though it was a failing HDD.