Menu
Reply
  • 3
  • 0
  • 0
Zulu1964
Joining in
157 Views
Message 1 of 6
Flag for a moderator

TiVo box issue

On TV guide it's got to be announced on most of the channels we are also having trouble with catch up keeps freezing also box with just stop and reset it self and can take up to 15 mins before it comes back on
0 Kudos
Reply
  • 4.95K
  • 146
  • 282
Forum Team (Retired) BenD_H
Forum Team (Retired)
104 Views
Message 2 of 6
Flag for a moderator

Re: TiVo box issue

Hey Zulu1964 Smiley Happy

 

Welcome into the Community, it's great to see a new face Smiley Happy

I'm sorry to see you've got a 'To be announced' message, I would like to offer some support and ask if you can try the following from your remote control?:-

 

  1. Press Home on your TiVo remote
  2. Select Help & Settings.
  3. Choose Settings.
  4. Select Network.
  5. Choose Connect to the Virgin Media Service now.

Give that a whirl and let me know how you get on. Anything else you need pop back to me when you can Smiley Happy

Also, I've checked the TV services and the signals are working well so nothing to be alarmed with, if this does persist I would like to look into this more.

 

Ben


Who's who? Find out more about our community members. Good folk to know


0 Kudos
Reply
  • 3
  • 0
  • 0
Zulu1964
Joining in
95 Views
Message 3 of 6
Flag for a moderator

Re: TiVo box issue

Hi Ben I have tried that several times now it won't go past 12% when loading
0 Kudos
Reply
  • 4.95K
  • 146
  • 282
Forum Team (Retired) BenD_H
Forum Team (Retired)
79 Views
Message 4 of 6
Flag for a moderator

Re: TiVo box issue

Hi Zulu1964,

 

Thank you for coming back to me so soon and that you've been trying this method already. 

 

That is strange to see that this doesn't make it to completion, I wouldn't like to assume anything with the box but would like to ask simply, are you seeing this on any other box or have you had signal problems in the past?

 

Take care.

 

Ben


Who's who? Find out more about our community members. Good folk to know


0 Kudos
Reply
  • 3
  • 0
  • 0
Zulu1964
Joining in
68 Views
Message 5 of 6
Flag for a moderator

Re: TiVo box issue

Got a v plus box this seems to be ok only other problem we see on the TiVo is that on recorded programmes tend to freeze for 2 seconds every min and that some of the programmes we have tried to record series just hasn't recorded we have an engineer calling out Friday hope he can fix it
0 Kudos
Reply
  • 6.72K
  • 267
  • 487
Forum Team
Forum Team
45 Views
Message 6 of 6
Flag for a moderator

Re: TiVo box issue

Hi Zulu1964,

I'm going to jump in while Ben is away!

Glad to hear you've got an engineer going out to sort this for you. Let us know how the appointment goes and if you need anymore help you know where to find us! Smiley Very Happy

 

All the best

Josh


Tech fan? Have you read our Digital life blog yet? Check it out


0 Kudos
Reply