Menu
lincoln332
Tuning in
Message 1 of 47
Flag for a moderator

Slow TiVo box

Hi I am relatively new to virgin and I am finding that when u go into TV guide or any other menu the box loads up very slowly was wondering if anyone has any tips or advice for me on how to resolve this as it's getting very frustrating

Helpful Answers
Tony1962
Tuning in
Message 2 of 47
Flag for a moderator
Helpful Answer

Re: Slow TiVo box

Having the very same problem, very slow.
0 Kudos
gazza71
Joining in
Message 36 of 47
Flag for a moderator
Helpful Answer

I'm a proud owner of a V6 Box and i can tell you it flies. Full screen jumps over channels are almost instant. V6 Box is brilliant. 

All Replies
Tony1962
Tuning in
Message 2 of 47
Flag for a moderator
Helpful Answer

Having the very same problem, very slow.
0 Kudos
Buddy93
Joining in
Message 3 of 47
Flag for a moderator

We changed over to virgin from sky, I've never known anything so slow I joke to my hubby it's like an old woman when you want to change channels
lincoln332
Tuning in
Message 4 of 47
Flag for a moderator

What is the solution I've tried restarting box but it makes no difference box is so unresponsive anyone got any ideas ? Apart from chance to sky ?
sharrattm
Superfast
Message 5 of 47
Flag for a moderator

There is no solution, until Virgin bring out a newer better spec TiVo, and / or fix the very very badly written and inefficient  software they've put on the current box..... They won't even acknowledge that there is even  a  problem with the tivo as it, ever so slowly, currerntly  is

sharrattm
Superfast
Message 6 of 47
Flag for a moderator

My TiVo takes anything from a many seconds to minutes  to respond to menus, browsing lists, switching to or from live TV, modifying a series link etc. As for catchup on-demand and the apps I gave even trying with them a long time ago. My phone and smart TV apps respond virtually instantly they really put the TiVo to shame.

Forum Team
Forum Team
Message 7 of 47