Menu
AngryMan61
On our wavelength
Message 1 of 106
Flag for a moderator

On Demand - the infamous Error 319

Hi.

I'm new to the Virgin Media forums. However, i've enrolled because I'm becoming really bitter at the lack of service I am receiving.

There are TV shows that I wish to catch up on using the On Demand service. I have been a customer of yours since the days of NTL, and incorporated into Virgin Media TV. I lean on OD very heavily, and I ma following more than my fair share of shows.

That said, I have been unable to watch shows on OD for several weeks now, due to the 319 issue. I contacted the help line nearly two weeks ago. At that time, there was a messaged reply stating that the problem is known as would be fixed as soon as possible. Days and days have gone by. I have spoken to a human on network TV faults, I have been issued with a free phone number and I receive regular texts. However, the problem seems to be expanding, and the fix date and time seems to be moving backwards, with no progress!

Virgin Media, this is unacceptable. You are taking my money monthly, with no resolution in sight, and no sense of urgency. Fix this soon, or I will be formally complaining to the Onbudsman, Ofcom, or whichever is the relevant body.

May I also mention emailing issues? Since your brought email back in house, I have been receiving more junk mail. I have used your Spam service, but it's the same site that's re-offending. I have had all sorts of excuses from your support team, but I have the Mozilla Thunderbird Add-on called Junquilla installed. This software has no problem recognising and isolating this Spam, why, with your far greater resources, do you struggle?

I want answers and solutions soon please, or, I promise, these issues will be escalated.

Yours truly

AngryMan61

Helpful Answers
AngryMan61
On our wavelength
Message 3 of 106
Flag for a moderator
Helpful Answer

Re: On Demand - the infamous Error 319

Hi Ben,