Menu
Madtivo
Joining in
Message 1 of 8
Flag for a moderator

I am frustrated with Tivo

I am new to TiVo having upgraded from V+ HD.  I am becoming frustrated with the disadvantages of the  TiVo box in that I can no longer:

Channel toggle between two channels with one button

set reminder and auto change channel with one button

see all my favourites using one button

These are some examples.  Does anyone experience these irritations?

However, TV Anywhere is good!

0 Kudos

Helpful Answers
dartguru
Dialled in
Message 2 of 8
Flag for a moderator
Helpful Answer

Re: I am frustrated with Tivo

Bottom right on my remote

All Replies
dartguru
Dialled in
Message 2 of 8
Flag for a moderator
Helpful Answer

Superuser
Superuser
Message 3 of 8
Flag for a moderator

dartguru wrote:

You can also pause both channels when you toggle between them if you want

0 Kudos
anthony4
Tuning in
Message 4 of 8
Flag for a moderator

agree with you-it seems over complicated particularly for us avid "channel hoppers" and confuses viewers with "overlap times" which imply it is recording more progs than it actually is.

0 Kudos
Superuser
Superuser
Message 5 of 8
Flag for a moderator

anthony4 wrote:

agree with you-it seems over complicated particularly for us avid "channel hoppers" and confuses viewers with "overlap times" which imply it is recording more progs than it actually is.

overlap times was an asked for feature

0 Kudos
anthony4
Tuning in
Message 6 of 8
Flag for a moderator

have noticed on "help" that I can "clip" to reduce overlap-will give this a try.

0 Kudos
Forum Team
Forum Team
Message 7 of 8
Flag for a moderator

Hi Madtivo,

Welcome to the Virgin Media Community Forum and thanks for your post.I'm sorry to hear that you aren't happy with the TiVo®. I'll do my best to address your complaints about your new TiVo®, although there are some features that differ greatly when comparing the TiVo® and the V+ box.

CHANNEL TOGGLE: