Menu
tricia
Dialled in
Message 1 of 6
Flag for a moderator

Confused about tv channels

Hi All.

I know this sounds stupid but I am brand new to Virginmedia tivo package.

And i'm confused as to what channels are included, I thought all the channels that are free with my package m+ would be listed in a group, I should have 130 in total, but when I click on them they say available with m+ or m or more tv. Etc. 

Basically how do I find out which channels are available on my package only? 

Thanks

Tricia

0 Kudos

Helpful Answers
Superuser
Superuser
Message 2 of 6
Flag for a moderator
Helpful Answer

Re: Confused about tv channels

This is the current channel list:

https://my.virginmedia.com/content/dam/virgoBrowse/docs/VirginMediaTVChannelGuide.pdf

Anything with a green dot, black circle or purple square should be available on the M+ tier.

SU1617jpeg.jpg

Cable customer since 1993. Services: FH TV, Sky Sports & Movies (2xV+), Talk Unlim Telco, VIVID 100, Virgin PAYG Mobile

0 Kudos

All Replies
Superuser
Superuser
Message 2 of 6
Flag for a moderator
Helpful Answer

This is the current channel list:

https://my.virginmedia.com/content/dam/virgoBrowse/docs/VirginMediaTVChannelGuide.pdf

Anything with a green dot, black circle or purple square should be available on the M+ tier.

SU1617jpeg.jpg

Cable customer since 1993. Services: FH TV, Sky Sports & Movies (2xV+), Talk Unlim Telco, VIVID 100, Virgin PAYG Mobile

0 Kudos
tricia
Dialled in
Message 3 of 6
Flag for a moderator

Hello nodrogd.

Thank you so much for the reply,  It is really, really helpful.

I don't understand why Virgin don't just keep all the channels for each package grouped together at the top of the list, and the extra Channels that you would have to pay extra for below them at the bottom. It would be so much easier for everyone.

0 Kudos
Forum Team
Forum Team
Message 4 of 6
Flag for a moderator

Hi there tricia,