My Tivo recordings since Christmas have been set for automatic deletion after about 3 weeks. I know it is possible to go to each recording and change this setting but it is annoying. Why is it defaulting to automatic deletion and how can I change it?
Thanks for the reply but it has not helped. Since Christmas all my recordings have been given an 'expiry date'. Initially this was about 3 weeks after the recording date. Three days before the expiry date an hour-glass icon appeared alongside the listing in My Shows and when I selected the recording there is a caption 'This recording will be deleted within 3 days'. Two days later the caption changed to 'This recording will be deleted within 24 hours'. Unless I went to Options and selected 'Keep until I delete' the recording was deleted and was not recoverable from 'Deleted Recordings'. During this period my disc has been fairly full but has never been more than 98%.
Since Christmas the expiry period has gradually reduced from 3 weeks and is now 2 days, i.e. a recording I made this afternoon will be deleted on Friday! I am going away for a few days and believe that recordings made while I am away will be deleted before I return. Help!