Searching for something?
Reply
Specialist
amandafay
Posts: 294
Registered: ‎26-03-2010

Vodafone Sure Signal (formerly Access Gateway)

Hi,

 

We have a Vodafone Sure Signal which we have been running off our 50mb service for over 6 months without a hiccup. Last weekend the Sure Signal no longer connects to Vodafone. I have been in contact with Vodafone who claim they have checked all the usual things they check at their end, and their system is telling them there is a problem with the connection at the ISP level.

 

Is there anything I need to do, or anything Virgin need to do, to get my Sure Signal working again?

 

Thanks

-----------------------------------------------------------

Virgin Services - Premier Collection with 100mb, XL phone, 2 x 1TB TiVo and 4 x Virgin Mobile.
Please use plain text.
Specialist
amandafay
Posts: 294
Registered: ‎26-03-2010

Re: Vodafone Sure Signal (formerly Access Gateway)

Is anyone from the Virgin team able to help me out on this issue?

 

Thank you :smileyhappy:

-----------------------------------------------------------

Virgin Services - Premier Collection with 100mb, XL phone, 2 x 1TB TiVo and 4 x Virgin Mobile.
Please use plain text.
Human Answer Bank
pippincp
Posts: 3,600
Registered: ‎03-01-2010

Re: Vodafone Sure Signal (formerly Access Gateway)

You have to give them 2-3 days to reply. You could call in on 0800 052 0431. Morning is best.

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ Please note: I have no connection with Virgin Media. All posts are my own opinion only.
Please use plain text.
Specialist
amandafay
Posts: 294
Registered: ‎26-03-2010

Re: Vodafone Sure Signal (formerly Access Gateway)

Thanks for the reply!

 

I shall wait for a response on here. To be honest, I can't see why Virgin would all of a sudden prevent access to this, and will likely have to go back to Vodafone. Just want some confirmation here.

-----------------------------------------------------------

Virgin Services - Premier Collection with 100mb, XL phone, 2 x 1TB TiVo and 4 x Virgin Mobile.
Please use plain text.
Clever-clogs
dwiltshire
Posts: 87
Registered: ‎10-12-2010

Re: Vodafone Sure Signal (formerly Access Gateway)

Just as an FYI.

 

I have one of these Vodafone devices up and running OK on my 50 Mbps connection.

 

Not too sure that the problem is with VM unless it is something local to your topology (can't think what that could be either).

 

Please use plain text.
Fix-a-Lot
Paul_B
Posts: 4,479
Registered: ‎18-03-2010

Re: Vodafone Sure Signal (formerly Access Gateway)

Hi Amadafay,

 As the sure signal is not a product we offer. Our support is limited on these products. We have not changed anything that would affect this and do not block any ports. Hopefully another user who has the equipment or a similar set up may be able to offer some advice.

Regards.


Paul Buchanan
Help & Support Forum Team


If someone's helped you out say thanks by clicking on the Kudos Star. If someone's solved your problem, why not mark their message as a Helpful Answer? You can also help other users find useful posts by Tagging them with keywords.

Got a problem? Check for faults online with our new service status and fault checker

If you are new to the forum, please remember to search the forum before posting your question. Please don't send private messages directly to the forum team unless they ask you to, post your issue to the forum first.
Please use plain text.
Specialist
amandafay
Posts: 294
Registered: ‎26-03-2010

Re: Vodafone Sure Signal (formerly Access Gateway)

Thank you for your Response Paul. I didn't expect there to be an issues on VM's side to be honest, as I have had the Sure Signal for over a year without experiencing any problems.

It looks like the Sure Signal has just given up. Vodafone claim the required ports are being blocked by Virgin and won't help me any further.

Thanks again for your response Paul.
-----------------------------------------------------------

Virgin Services - Premier Collection with 100mb, XL phone, 2 x 1TB TiVo and 4 x Virgin Mobile.
Please use plain text.
Clever-clogs
dwiltshire
Posts: 87
Registered: ‎10-12-2010

Re: Vodafone Sure Signal (formerly Access Gateway)

It's not a VM issue as mine is working fine.......

Please use plain text.