Searching for something?
Reply
The Sorcerer’s Apprentice
DannyNumberOne
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎01-04-2011
Helpful Answer

xbox 360 NAT type strict problem

I have just recently joined Virgin Media and encountered a problem with connecting my wireless xbox360 to the super hub, I go through the network settings on my xbox and it says my NAT type is strict, any idea on how to set it to open? I also have a Playsation 3 which connected fine and has an open NAT, please reply!

Please use plain text.
Brainbox
xXJordanBXx44
Posts: 209
Registered: ‎06-11-2010

Re: xbox 360 NAT type strict problem

[ Edited ]

Are you using the hub??

 

If so disable the NAT setting all together it affects any gaming activity you do.

Please use plain text.
The Sorcerer’s Apprentice
DannyNumberOne
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎01-04-2011

Re: xbox 360 NAT type strict problem

Yeah I'm using the super hub, how do I disable the NAT setting? my PS3 is connected to the hub without any problems though

Please use plain text.
Brainbox
xXJordanBXx44
Posts: 209
Registered: ‎06-11-2010

Re: xbox 360 NAT type strict problem

192.168.0.1 into any browser address bar.

GoTo advanced setup. Then click services, then untick every setting.

Please use plain text.
The Sorcerer’s Apprentice
DannyNumberOne
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎01-04-2011

Re: xbox 360 NAT type strict problem

I forgot to say my xbox does actually connect but it is on a strict NAT type, which can cause problems e.g. hearing people on headsets, I don't know how to change it to an open NAT type

Please use plain text.
Brainbox
xXJordanBXx44
Posts: 209
Registered: ‎06-11-2010

Re: xbox 360 NAT type strict problem

[ Edited ]

If this does not work use a youtube video to show you how to port-forward the XBOX. I have done this, and have a stable connection on the PS3.

Please use plain text.
The Sorcerer’s Apprentice
DannyNumberOne
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎01-04-2011

Re: xbox 360 NAT type strict problem

Is it something like NAT filtering that I need to uncheck?, I'm not currently at my house

Please use plain text.
Brainbox
xXJordanBXx44
Posts: 209
Registered: ‎06-11-2010

Re: xbox 360 NAT type strict problem

Yes, something like that. Untick every setting in the services area.

Please use plain text.
Brainbox
xXJordanBXx44
Posts: 209
Registered: ‎06-11-2010

Re: xbox 360 NAT type strict problem

[ Edited ]

Make sure you are hard-wired by ethernet to the SuperHub though, while unticking the setting.

Please use plain text.
The Sorcerer’s Apprentice
DannyNumberOne
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎01-04-2011

Re: xbox 360 NAT type strict problem

my xbox is upstairs though, I'm trying to set it up wireless, will it still work if it's not hardwired?

Please use plain text.