Ask a question
Reply
Emerging Talent
Now_no_hope
Posts: 22
Registered: ‎07-07-2010

croydon out again

[ Edited ]

What is going on croydon out again my 3rd outage in the last few days VM do you want me and thoses close by to move to BTs cable network ?. been with VM since you started BB here but it is getting to that point whats goin on .

Virgin Media Optic Fibre- The fastest way to crippled broadband!!
Please use plain text.
Emerging Talent
Now_no_hope
Posts: 22
Registered: ‎07-07-2010

Re: croydon out again

Just manage to get my connection again but my modem seems to take a while to logon a lot longer than normal VM what is going on, not even the speed hikes have gone as you said is it worth hanging about please tell me something.

Virgin Media Optic Fibre- The fastest way to crippled broadband!!
Please use plain text.
Specialist
ForumAccount012
Posts: 262
Registered: ‎03-05-2012

Re: croydon out again

Make sure to phone virgin up and get the fault logged right away. It could be days before a staff member replies here since they work from the end of the backlog.

Please use plain text.
Emerging Talent
Now_no_hope
Posts: 22
Registered: ‎07-07-2010

Re: croydon out again

Hi wish i knew how to contact dont a virgin line so have trouble i did get to indian call center once who said should be sorted by 9 on the 2nd next month. vM are becoming a bigger joke than ee
ver, do they ever come to this HELP!! Forum. my modem sevice but none
Virgin Media Optic Fibre- The fastest way to crippled broadband!!
Please use plain text.
Specialist
ForumAccount012
Posts: 262
Registered: ‎03-05-2012

Re: croydon out again

If you don't have a VM phone, just call any VM freephone number from a phone box or something and ask them to put through to the right department. I'm not sure if I am allowed to actually post the freephone numbers but a quick google search is all it takes to find them

Please use plain text.
Superuser
horseman
Posts: 7,355
Registered: ‎15-09-2009

Re: croydon out again


ForumAccount012 wrote:

... I'm not sure if I am allowed to actually post the freephone numbers but a quick google search is all it takes to find them



You are correct you are not allowed to post any number that  (in)directly circumvents the official 150/151 via VM landline or 0845 454 1111 official switchboards. That said it's as you say it's trivial to locate free/alternatives.

Regards Tony
"Life is a Binary Inspired Turing Computed Hologram"(don't PM or @Mention me - in case ignoring you offends)
Please use plain text.
The Troubleshooter
Amer_Z
Posts: 2,955
Registered: ‎16-04-2010

Re: croydon out again

Hi Now_no_hope,

 

Sorry for the inconvenience and thanks for your patience in advance.

 

There was a area fault ref: F002100669, for total loss of broadband, due to faulty equipment configuration. This was resolved on 31st July 2012 @ 01:55:00am. Can you confirm if you are still experiencing no connection?


Amer_Z
Help & Support Forum Team

Seen a useful post?Problem Solved?Fault with your service?
Please use plain text.