Check your service statusCable National
Ask a question
Reply
Fresh as a Daisy
flymo
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎13-06-2011

Onkyo HTX-22HDX control with TIVO remote

Hi I am new to the forum and just had TIVO installed this am. I have the onkyo all in one system bought from RS.  I just cannot pair up the tivo remote with the av unit and wondered if anyone has managed to do this so far.  So far great system, just different when you are used to sky, which by the way good riddance!!

Please use plain text.
Specialist
HDFootyMan
Posts: 278
Registered: ‎03-05-2011

Re: Onkyo HTX-22HDX control with TIVO remote

Same here, misery loves company. :smileysad:


-----------------------------------------------------------------
The Virgin Media TiVo Blog | http://virgintivo.blogspot.com/ | http://twitter.com/VM_TiVoBlog
The PVR Comparison Document | http://tiny.cc/sxyu4
The unofficial Blog bringing you news and details about Virgin Media's TiVo products
Please use plain text.
Boffin
greybeard
Posts: 228
Registered: ‎24-02-2010

Re: Onkyo HTX-22HDX control with TIVO remote

There are remote codes for Onkyo in the tivo help section. Presumably you have both tried those though and they don't work with that particular amp?
Please use plain text.
Specialist
HDFootyMan
Posts: 278
Registered: ‎03-05-2011

Re: Onkyo HTX-22HDX control with TIVO remote

Yep.


-----------------------------------------------------------------
The Virgin Media TiVo Blog | http://virgintivo.blogspot.com/ | http://twitter.com/VM_TiVoBlog
The PVR Comparison Document | http://tiny.cc/sxyu4
The unofficial Blog bringing you news and details about Virgin Media's TiVo products
Please use plain text.
Boffin
greybeard
Posts: 228
Registered: ‎24-02-2010

Re: Onkyo HTX-22HDX control with TIVO remote


HDFootyMan wrote:

Yep.


Thought so. It was a daft question really.
BTW aren't you the one who who writes that very good tivo blog. It's well worth a read for anyone considering getting a tivo box.

Please use plain text.
Specialist
HDFootyMan
Posts: 278
Registered: ‎03-05-2011

Re: Onkyo HTX-22HDX control with TIVO remote

Gulity as charged......and, thank you. :smileyhappy:


-----------------------------------------------------------------
The Virgin Media TiVo Blog | http://virgintivo.blogspot.com/ | http://twitter.com/VM_TiVoBlog
The PVR Comparison Document | http://tiny.cc/sxyu4
The unofficial Blog bringing you news and details about Virgin Media's TiVo products
Please use plain text.
Emerging Talent
han150
Posts: 23
Registered: ‎25-07-2012

Re: Onkyo HTX-22HDX control with TIVO remote

I don't know if this has been resolved but i have the same Onkyo system and can't get the volume to work using the Tivo remote, have tried the way that virgin have said byu inputting the codes, also the other way where you reset the remote and type in "1999" the "chan up" button, any help?

Please use plain text.
Wizard
phi11ip
Posts: 182
Registered: ‎22-03-2010

Re: Onkyo HTX-22HDX control with TIVO remote

As far as I know the HTX-22HDX does not do this. What you can do though is programme the remote to control your TV and then get the TV to control your Onkyo. To do this you need to have a TV and AV amp that supports CEC (sometime known as HDMI control). The Onkyo does as well as most modern teles. You will also have to be connected via HDMI. On the Onkyo, go into "Setup Menu"->"HDMI Setup" then set "HDMI Control", "Power Control" and "TV Control" to "On".

 

Please use plain text.