Check your service statusCable National
Ask a question
Reply
Clever-clogs
jr-roberts
Posts: 81
Registered: ‎26-10-2011

Change Your Package - Online

[ Edited ]

Can anyone do this? Whenever I log into my account and try to do this all I ever get is the message "We’re sorry, but we’re unable to change your package online."

 

Just wondered - I am impulsive and would click on an upgrade if the mood took me but would rarely go through the hassle of calling up and waiting in a queue...

Please use plain text.
Emerging Talent
chris_speakman
Posts: 28
Registered: ‎12-11-2011

Re: Change Your Package - Online

I did it a few weeks ago without any issues. I upgraded to the full package. Already had Sports, added Movies for Xmas.

 

It took about 24 hours to activate.

Please use plain text.
Specialist
jonandmarkuk
Posts: 305
Registered: ‎28-01-2011

Re: Change Your Package - Online

I get the same, like you if I wanted to upgrade I would do it online and have it sorted within minutes.

I keep meaning to add Sky movies for Christmas but because I have to ring up I just havent got round to it :smileysad:

Please use plain text.
Clever-clogs
jr-roberts
Posts: 81
Registered: ‎26-10-2011

Re: Change Your Package - Online

Hmm. Well as I have no way of seeing anything other than the "sorry" message I guess I can never do this online. No impulsive upgrades coming Virgin's way I'm afraid....

Please use plain text.
Clever-clogs
Freser
Posts: 75
Registered: ‎24-10-2011

Re: Change Your Package - Online

Same for me, I was wondering if it only let's those who are paying the "standard" amount?

Please use plain text.
Clever-clogs
jr-roberts
Posts: 81
Registered: ‎26-10-2011

Re: Change Your Package - Online

If any Virgin mods are reading this - there are at least SOME customers who cannot upgrade online that probably would if they could!

 

That is probably worth investigating isn't it?

Please use plain text.
Clever-clogs
richwood
Posts: 107
Registered: ‎23-02-2011

Re: Change Your Package - Online

Mine has always given that message.

 

It's saved me money though, as I have a general dislike of ordering things by phone :smileyhappy:

Please use plain text.
Emerging Talent
synner
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎13-08-2009

Re: Change Your Package - Online

Hi,

 

Same message here, was also thinking of upgrading to movies, I also hate dooing these things by phone.

 

If anyone from VM could have a looksee ?

 

Bri

Please use plain text.
Good to Know
Grumpy_Trucker
Posts: 370
Registered: ‎18-06-2011

Re: Change Your Package - Online

If I try to go onto the "My Profile" page I get "We're sorry this isn't the page you wanted. This part of the site isn't working at the moment, but it'll be up and running again soon. Other parts of the site might be working as normal, so try using the links below to help you find what you want." And this is all I've got all year. Can't change to online billing or anything. Terrible website for getting stuff done/changed

My Services:
2x TiVo - 1TB & 500GB, TV XL, BB XXL, Phone M
loc: BL4 Superhub: R30 TiVo: 15.3.RC5-VMC-2-C00
Services Status
1TB TiVo 500GB TiVo BB XXL Phone M
Thanks for the sig ideas PrinterElf. Much more info available
Please use plain text.
Crafty
Opebble
Posts: 34
Registered: ‎25-07-2011

Re: Change Your Package - Online

+1
Please use plain text.