Menu
Reply
Fibre optic
  • 636
  • 4
  • 36
Registered: ‎24-06-2011
Message 61 of 96 (739 Views)

Re: Vivid 200 for gamers

I have it all sorted now and will be paying an extra £14 per month on top of what i already have .  Just wondering why you have to pay an activation fee for the super hub 3 .  When i had the super hub 2 i just activated it myself over the phone. 

Reply
0 Kudos
Fibre optic
  • 636
  • 4
  • 36
Registered: ‎24-06-2011
Message 62 of 96 (734 Views)

Re: Vivid 200 for gamers

What do I do with my super hub 2 that I have only had for about a month ?

Reply
0 Kudos
Up to speed
  • 115
  • 0
  • 21
Registered: ‎29-08-2011
Message 63 of 96 (646 Views)

Re: Vivid 200 for gamers

waste of time i cant even get more than 5 meg at night time

Alessandro Volta
  • 19.79K
  • 479
  • 2.93K
Registered: ‎01-09-2009
Message 64 of 96 (633 Views)

Re: Vivid 200 for gamers

@broksonic

Why activation fee? So they can dip their hands into your pocket.

Seph - ( DEFROCKED - My advice is at your risk)

Reply
0 Kudos
Dialled in
  • 385
  • 0
  • 21
Registered: ‎16-02-2011
Message 65 of 96 (619 Views)

Re: Vivid 200 for gamers

Well I'm still waiting for mine was supposed to be activated on the 9th I have now been offline with no Internet for 8 days and no sight on a fix date.

The issue is the hub won't lock to doscic3 in my area dn4 this is a backend network issue.

Virginia knew about this but didn't tell me and still sent the hub.

The next time I reply to this is when and if my Internet comes back online (currently at the daughters in Hull typing this).

Reply
0 Kudos
Superfast
  • 1.1K
  • 4
  • 24
Registered: ‎14-09-2012
Message 66 of 96 (618 Views)

Re: Vivid 200 for gamers

I'm in DN4 and have no issues
Reply
0 Kudos
Dialled in
  • 385
  • 0
  • 21
Registered: ‎16-02-2011
Message 67 of 96 (614 Views)

Re: Vivid 200 for gamers

The issue started on the 8th m8 and no new products will activate at this present time so you were very lucky.

I live in Warmsworth and it will not lock, he actually took the hub to dn12 and it locked on straight away brought it back and it still wouldn't lock on.

Reply
0 Kudos
Superfast
  • 129
  • 2
  • 29
Registered: ‎08-03-2014
Message 68 of 96 (589 Views)

Re: Vivid 200 for gamers

I finally got mine, installed it myself and I was charged an 'activation' fee.

Good news - Speeds of 200 down and 20 up are possible.

bad news - sh3 is a rubbish device and or rubbish firmware - browsing the router's web portal runs like its on a half burnt out Pentium 1.

Latency, ping, lagging, jittering all happening now that i'm the SH3 - had no issues on SH2.

--I'm just another virgin user like you. Please mark my answer as helpful, if it helped Smiley Happy
Reply
0 Kudos
Fibre optic
  • 636
  • 4
  • 36
Registered: ‎24-06-2011
Message 69 of 96 (586 Views)

Re: Vivid 200 for gamers

I have canceled the 200 gamer and now back on what I was before as I would never of got 200mb because my laptop that I only bought 2 weeks ago only has a 100mb Ethernet port . Guess that's what I get for buying a laptop from over world .

Reply
0 Kudos
Superfast
  • 1.1K
  • 4
  • 24
Registered: ‎14-09-2012
Message 70 of 96 (579 Views)

Re: Vivid 200 for gamers

I live in balby, just behind Hexthorpe park, on a wired connection I get 200 down and 20 up almost every tine

Reply
0 Kudos