Menu
Reply
Superfast
  • 129
  • 2
  • 29
Registered: ‎08-03-2014
Message 21 of 96 (973 Views)

Re: Vivid 200 for gamers

a SH3 is definitely needed isn't it?

--I'm just another virgin user like you. Please mark my answer as helpful, if it helped Smiley Happy
Reply
0 Kudos
Dialled in
  • 385
  • 0
  • 21
Registered: ‎16-02-2011
Message 22 of 96 (966 Views)

Re: Vivid 200 for gamers

Correct

I have just had a lovely lady upgrade me to it but because I only have the sh2ac it won't let her upgrade me now, so sh3 is arriving on the 9th.

Reply
0 Kudos
Dialled in
  • 102
  • 1
  • 8
Registered: ‎21-04-2015
Message 23 of 96 (955 Views)

Re: Vivid 200 for gamers

Do they charge you for the new hub?
Reply
0 Kudos
Superuser
  • 8.66K
  • 319
  • 2.11K
Registered: ‎30-01-2013
Message 24 of 96 (950 Views)

Re: Vivid 200 for gamers


boltedenergy wrote:

a SH3 is definitely needed isn't it?


Yes.

Reply
0 Kudos
Well-informed
  • 961
  • 29
  • 82
Registered: ‎03-09-2010
Message 25 of 96 (943 Views)

Re: Vivid 200 for gamers


MUD_Wizard wrote:

Martin_D wrote:

Just upgraded working very well

5596847399

 


Any improvement in latency? How's the BQM?


No just the same & the BQM is the same too

33387e6bfb23b17689dc523bf3c94e50-02-09-2016



Welcome to the most friendliest community.

Have you got technical problem post it and we will help you fix it.
Reply
0 Kudos
Superuser
  • 8.66K
  • 319
  • 2.11K
Registered: ‎30-01-2013
Message 26 of 96 (943 Views)

Re: Vivid 200 for gamers


Martin_D wrote:


Any improvement in latency? How's the BQM?

No just the same & the BQM is the same too

33387e6bfb23b17689dc523bf3c94e50-02-09-2016


That's another marketing bubble burst.

Reply
0 Kudos
Superfast
  • 129
  • 2
  • 29
Registered: ‎08-03-2014
Message 27 of 96 (931 Views)

Re: Vivid 200 for gamers


unbiased wrote:
Do they charge you for the new hub?

Yes, I think she said it was around 15 pounds.

--I'm just another virgin user like you. Please mark my answer as helpful, if it helped Smiley Happy
Reply
0 Kudos
Superfast
  • 129
  • 2
  • 29
Registered: ‎08-03-2014
Message 28 of 96 (928 Views)

Re: Vivid 200 for gamers


MUD_Wizard wrote:

Martin_D wrote:


Any improvement in latency? How's the BQM?

No just the same & the BQM is the same too

33387e6bfb23b17689dc523bf3c94e50-02-09-2016


That's another marketing bubble burst.


Question - Do you know if the SH3 firmware stable now?

I remember reading back a couple of months ago it had loads of issues.

--I'm just another virgin user like you. Please mark my answer as helpful, if it helped Smiley Happy
Reply
0 Kudos
Superuser
  • 8.66K
  • 319
  • 2.11K
Registered: ‎30-01-2013
Message 29 of 96 (864 Views)

Re: Vivid 200 for gamers

[ Edited ]

boltedenergy wrote:


Question - Do you know if the SH3 firmware stable now?

It's always been stable for the 99% of people who use router mode, like me. And don't use anything fancy like Chromecast.

For the less than 1% who use modem mode, it's stable if they're on a Cisco CMTS.

For the less than 1% who use modem mode, and who are on an Arris CMTS, some of those people have had issues with flapping every 34 minutes. Which is resolved in the trial firmware 9.1.116V:

http://community.virginmedia.com/t5/Networking-and-wireless/Hub-3-0-port-flapping/m-p/3187183#M11328...

http://community.virginmedia.com/t5/Networking-and-wireless/Hub-3-0-port-flapping/m-p/3188961#M11351...

 

I remember reading back a couple of months ago it had loads of issues.


Firmware 9.1.88T, which is on general release, fixed most of the remaining issues. Except for the flapping in modem mode that some users experience (see above).

 

Superfast
  • 129
  • 2
  • 29
Registered: ‎08-03-2014
Message 30 of 96 (824 Views)

Re: Vivid 200 for gamers

I was meant to receive my SH3 today but its been pushed back to tuesday *sigh*

--I'm just another virgin user like you. Please mark my answer as helpful, if it helped Smiley Happy
Reply
0 Kudos