Menu
Knows their stuff
Message 1 of 8 (210 Views)

PS4 Pro

[ Edited ]

Just upgraded to a PS4 Pro.
So re downloading all my games, so far 120GB today, I bet VM love me.

PSN Network speed is so much better on 5GHz range, this is until I run a CAT5e cable thru the wall.

PSN Name = RedGooner add me if you want.

--
Red (VM SH2 AC Beta tester)
Running on 200Mb VM service with SH2 AC in Modem Mode, with a ASUS RT-N66U router. With this setup I get Fantastic WIRED and WIRELESS Signals in my home. I dont work for VM. But I work in IT, and I know my tech.
My advice is at your own risk.
0 Kudos
Fibre optic
Message 2 of 8 (190 Views)

Re: PS4 Pro

RedGooner wrote:

PSN Network speed is so much better on 5GHz range, this is until I run a CAT5e cable thru the wall.

I did the upgrade some time back and some of the games (Horizon Zero Dawn, I'm looking at you) just look fantastic. I really think HDR has changed the game - literally!

--------------------------------------------------------
Look behind you, a three-headed monkey
0 Kudos
Superuser
Message 3 of 8 (181 Views)

RedGooner wrote:

Don't forget hold onto your original PS/or have a note of its serial somewhere safe, because your PSN account will always be tied to the serial number of that PS. I seen someone on YouTube dealing with Sony support and they kept asking him for the serial number of the PS which established the PS account, otherwise they wouldn't deal with him apparently.

If you play Overwatch then I'm open to a friend req.

- - - - - -
Any opinions expressed by myself are entirely my own and do not represent Virgin Media in any way.
0 Kudos
Fibre optic
Message 4 of 8 (173 Views)

Shelke wrote:

RedGooner wrote: