Menu
magie-mai
Tuning in
Message 1 of 10
Flag for a moderator

tablet

Hi i'm new to this so your help will be appreciated. TV anywhere on my phone works fine but on my android tablet i'm having problems. When I try to select a live programme to watch/stream from the 'guide' section nothing happens. It will let me select one from 'what to watch' section. I find this really strange and wonder if anyone can help. My tablet is a Samsung Tablet A7 2016. Oh and i've registered both devices....thanks.

0 Kudos

Helpful Answers
magie-mai
Tuning in
Message 3 of 10
Flag for a moderator
Helpful Answer

Re: tablet

Hi Micky,
Thanks for your help. I have tried changing the settings but it still did not work. The strange thing is it will stream from the 'What to watch' menu but not from 'Guide' menu......very strange...think i'll have to contact virgin to see if they can help...thanks again
best regards
Magie
0 Kudos
Forum Team
Forum Team
Message 6 of 10
Flag for a moderator
Helpful Answer

Hi magie-mai, 

Thanks for coming back to me on this Smiley Happy 

As it's working on the phone, this is 100% an issue with the tablet. It's just finding out what Smiley Frustrated

I think it may be a good idea to try deleting the app and then perhaps reinstalling it. This could resolve the fault you are having. 

Give it a go and let me know how you get on. 

Thanks,

Kath_F
Forum Team

Tech fan? Have you read our Digital life blog yet? Check it out

0 Kudos

All Replies
LittleMick73
Well-informed
Message 2 of 10
Flag for a moderator

Hi hopefully if you go to settings & select streaming channels that should work, if not you may may need to call to get the streaming part of tv anywhere activated. Regards Micky
0 Kudos
magie-mai
Tuning in
Message 3 of 10
Flag for a moderator
Helpful Answer

Hi Micky,