Menu
Mersea10
Joining in
Message 1 of 4
Flag for a moderator

"Unauthorised modifications detected"

Hi. I have just bought anANDROID 4.4 KITKAT - 10.1" FUSION5 XTRA POWER4 TABLET PC and have fallen foul of the "unauthorised modifications detected" problem. I am not a techie...in fact the opposite but I have read that this may be due to a "rooting" problem (whatever that is!). The manufacturer (Fusion) has told me NOT to "unroot" the tablet as this would invalidate the guarantee & also may ruin the tablet itself so I have not done anything.

To my knowledge, I have not downloaded any superuser apps (which may also cause an issue) but I seem to be getting no response from Fusion as to a fix nor any light from Virgin to suggest a solution. Any ideas on what I could do to access Virgin TV Anywhere please? 

Fusion claim this is a brand new machine & they were unaware of the Virgin TV Anywhere app problem but, now they do know, no progress is evident!

Any help (apart from buying a new tablet!) gratefully received. Thanks!

0 Kudos
Parrotperson
Super solver
Message 2 of 4
Flag for a moderator

Re: "Unauthorised modifications detected"

Only you might try deleting the app and starting again. Always worth a try. 

Other than that if you have another computer or smart phone use those instead. (Guessing you haven't though) 

Mersea10
Joining in
Message 3 of 4
Flag for a moderator

Thanks for the tip.

The app works fine on my laptop but I don't have a smartphone - only a tablet.

I have tried deleting & restarting a few times but it looks as though I'm kn**kered!

Manufacturer seems less than willing to engage and Virgin can neither offer me an explanation as to why the tablet isn't on their list of "uncompatible machines" (this I find somewhat interesting!!) nor if they are prepared to look toward a solution. (this doesn't surprise me....a smaller concern may care just a tad more!).