Menu
Mersea10
Joining in
Message 1 of 4
Flag for a moderator

Unauthorised modifications detected

Hi. I have just bought anANDROID 4.4 KITKAT - 10.1" FUSION5 XTRA POWER4 TABLET PC and have fallen foul of the "unauthorised modifications detected" problem. I am not a techie...in fact the opposite but I have read that this may be due to a "rooting" problem (whatever that is!)

To my knowledge, I have not downloaded any superuser apps. Any ideas on what I need to do to acces Virgin TV Anywhere please? Can I find & use an "unroot" app?

0 Kudos
Superuser
Superuser
Message 2 of 4
Flag for a moderator

Re: Unauthorised modifications detected

Mersea10 wrote:

Hi. I have just bought an ANDROID 4.4 KITKAT - 10.1" FUSION5 XTRA POWER4 TABLET PC and have fallen foul of the "unauthorised modifications detected" problem.

Did you buy it as second hand/used? If so, I'm not sure how much recourse you have there with the seller/online auction website you got it from. If you bought it brand new from a big brand store you shouldn't be encountering this problem. If it's the latter, take it back to the big brand shop you bought it from and ask for a replacement while it is under warranty.

In the case of a second hand/used device, sometimes restoring the device to factory defaults does the trick. However, there are some devices which have a marker of sorts in them that permanently "unmarks" after they are rooted. Making it impossible for them to be seen as a unrooted device ever again.

- - - - - -
Any opinions expressed by myself are entirely my own and do not represent Virgin Media in any way.
0 Kudos
Mersea10
Joining in
Message 3 of 4
Flag for a moderator

Hi Shelke,