Menu
Reply
Joining in
  • 5
  • 0
  • 0
Registered: ‎05-05-2017
Message 1 of 10 (201 Views)

Tv Anywhere

  I have no sound on everything except Sky Movies and Sport

The player, has an X against the sound icon, and although I can move the sound level up to the top bar, the X remains and I get no sound

Steve

Reply
0 Kudos

Accepted Solutions
Community elder
  • 3.97K
  • 202
  • 889
Registered: ‎28-08-2009
Message 8 of 10 (170 Views)
Helpful Answer
confirmed by Mackem1960
‎18-05-2017 22:07

Re: Tv Anywhere

you have somehow muted the only flash player which as I recall can be done and does tend to them persist

 it you can't find anyway to reverse it, like clicking on the flash player volume control. then uninstall - re-install flash should fix it.

 as ever Google is your friend 

 lets try unmute flash player...

https://www.google.co.uk/search?q=unmite+flash+player&rlz=1C1PRFC_enGB627GB627&oq=unmite+flash+playe...

See where this Helpful Answer was posted

Reply
0 Kudos

All Replies
Forum Team
  • 5.61K
  • 206
  • 429
Registered: ‎04-07-2016
Message 2 of 10 (167 Views)

Re: Tv Anywhere

Hi Steve,

 

Welcome to the Community!

 

Really sorry to hear you're having trouble with TV Anywhere.

 

What device are you currently running the app on (Make/model)? What operating system do you have on the device? Have you tried uninstalling/ reinstalling the app?

 

Speak soon Smiley Very Happy

 

Josh


Tech fan? Have you read our Digital life blog yet? Check it out


Reply
0 Kudos
Joining in
  • 5
  • 0
  • 0
Registered: ‎05-05-2017
Message 3 of 10 (155 Views)

Re: Tv Anywhere

Hi

Have an hp laptop running ie, windows 10

All the sky progs work, on the sky site, but I get no sound on the Virgin player.

I have the latest flash player etc.  Just no sound

In the player frame, against the sound icon, there is an 'x', I'm presuming that has something to do with it ?

Thanks

Steve

 

Reply
0 Kudos
Forum Team
  • 5.61K
  • 206
  • 429
Registered: ‎04-07-2016
Message 4 of 10 (130 Views)

Re: Tv Anywhere

Hi Steve,

 

Thanks for the details.

 

It's a bit of an unusual one!

 

When you hover over the sound icon at the bottom of the player window, do you see a number between 0 - 10?

 

Speak soon Smiley Very Happy

 

Josh


Tech fan? Have you read our Digital life blog yet? Check it out


Reply
0 Kudos
Community elder
  • 3.97K
  • 202
  • 889
Registered: ‎28-08-2009
Message 5 of 10 (128 Views)

Re: Tv Anywhere

[ Edited ]

x means mute - that is a standard convention

 so at some level - app, device... you have toggled mute ON, perhaps within some media player app that the TVA browser process  is using ?

 have you tried clicking directly on the loudspeaker icon ?

 back off & try other music and video files on the PC to get audio working properly, then return to TVA.

e.g. try going to you tube within the same browser as you are using for TVA, can you hear youtube ?

 go to adobe site & try oem test videos for flash...

 

 

Reply
0 Kudos
Joining in
  • 5
  • 0
  • 0
Registered: ‎05-05-2017
Message 6 of 10 (116 Views)

Re: Tv Anywhere

Hi

Many thanks for your reply.

Yes, YouTube works fine,  and I have tried clicking on the X,  but to no avail.

Have no idea where this came from,  one day it was fine, the other it was like this

Steve

Reply
0 Kudos
Joining in
  • 5
  • 0
  • 0
Registered: ‎05-05-2017
Message 7 of 10 (114 Views)

Re: Tv Anywhere

Hi Josh

Yes, I can move the sound level up to max,  but the x, which I presume is the problem, still remains throughout any process

You tube, Facebook videos, and the Sky player all work fine,  just the player for Virginanywhere

I have also tried resetting all sound on tools,  but nothing seems to help

Reply
0 Kudos
Community elder
  • 3.97K
  • 202
  • 889
Registered: ‎28-08-2009
Message 8 of 10 (171 Views)
Helpful Answer
confirmed by Mackem1960
‎18-05-2017 22:07

Re: Tv Anywhere

you have somehow muted the only flash player which as I recall can be done and does tend to them persist

 it you can't find anyway to reverse it, like clicking on the flash player volume control. then uninstall - re-install flash should fix it.

 as ever Google is your friend 

 lets try unmute flash player...

https://www.google.co.uk/search?q=unmite+flash+player&rlz=1C1PRFC_enGB627GB627&oq=unmite+flash+playe...

Reply
0 Kudos
Joining in
  • 5
  • 0
  • 0
Registered: ‎05-05-2017
Message 9 of 10 (78 Views)

Re: Tv Anywhere

Hk,  Sorry, but I'm not that good at the inner workings of the laptop.

It says to unmute it, sc.volume=1   ?

Exactly what keys do I need to press ?

Sorry for asking like  lol

Steve

 

Reply
0 Kudos
Community elder
  • 3.97K
  • 202
  • 889
Registered: ‎28-08-2009
Message 10 of 10 (65 Views)

Re: Tv Anywhere

[ Edited ]

it may not be a simple as pressing keys: if you don't want to study all the google answers, your best bet would be go to control panel, then  programs and features, then uninstall flash player

reboot

then re install flash player ( google install flash player ) 

 tou cannot uninstall tv anywhere because it is not a program

 all you can do is go to the browser that you play it in and delete history, delete cache, and see if that fixes it.

 or download and install the free program ccleaner and tell that to clean the browser for you.

https://www.piriform.com/ccleaner/download

Reply
0 Kudos