Menu
Reply
Fibre optic
  • 375
  • 35
  • 67
Registered: ‎24-11-2015
Message 11 of 162 (620 Views)

Re: TV Anywhere app keeps requiring sign in info

Yes I also have this problem is have a Tivo, and have had tv anywhere for ages it always worked perfectly, until recently when virgin made thier so called improvement, now in spite of the fact I use it every day, and I have to sign in at the start of each day. I have posted several times on here to that effect, and not seen any reply from virgin, so its obvious it's something at thier end as Graham C has said they are not acknowledging. Regards Micky
Reply
0 Kudos
On our wavelength
  • 21
  • 1
  • 6
Registered: ‎23-07-2013
Message 12 of 162 (592 Views)

Re: TV Anywhere app keeps requiring sign in info

I have the same issue on iOS - I regularly find I've been signed out of the app and have to sign in again, which is annoying as I have a long password. Having to sign in over and over encourages use of a short, simple password, which is obviously not a good idea..

I've moaned about this before on the TiVo forum, but nothing ever seems to be done about it.

Reply
0 Kudos
Joining in
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
Registered: 3 weeks ago
Message 13 of 162 (586 Views)

Re: TV Anywhere app keeps requiring sign in info

The most annoying part of virgin, seems to be happen all the time after I've closed and reopened the app. Is now the worst part of my user experience of virgin media

Reply
0 Kudos
Tuning in
  • 4
  • 0
  • 1
Registered: 3 weeks ago
Message 14 of 162 (584 Views)

Re: TV Anywhere app keeps requiring sign in info

Me too

 

Reply
0 Kudos
Joining in
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
Registered: ‎05-05-2012
Message 15 of 162 (568 Views)

Re: TV Anywhere app keeps requiring sign in info

Yes this happens to me now ever since I updated the app. Very annoying and so is the new front screen, I was quite happy with the old one

 

Reply
0 Kudos
Joining in
  • 4
  • 0
  • 0
Registered: 3 weeks ago
Message 16 of 162 (565 Views)

Re: TV Anywhere app keeps requiring sign in info

And me

Reply
0 Kudos
Joining in
  • 10
  • 0
  • 0
Registered: ‎17-09-2010
Message 17 of 162 (558 Views)

Re: TV Anywhere app keeps requiring sign in info

It's started happening to me as well lately. On my Android tablet and mobile.

Reply
0 Kudos
Superfast
  • 537
  • 1
  • 38
Registered: ‎22-02-2010
Message 18 of 162 (554 Views)

Re: TV Anywhere app keeps requiring sign in info

Getting same problem here on App, seems as if Virgin are forcing logouts of users everyday. 

Martin
Reply
0 Kudos
Tuning in
  • 8
  • 0
  • 2
Registered: 3 weeks ago
Message 19 of 162 (542 Views)

Re: TV Anywhere app keeps requiring sign in info

Does anyone know if this thread is likely to be read and acted upon by anyone at Virgin?

Reply
0 Kudos
Joining in
  • 9
  • 0
  • 0
Registered: ‎28-12-2016
Message 20 of 162 (532 Views)

Re: TV Anywhere app keeps requiring sign in info

Don't think this will help much but I had the same issue after getting two v6s and updating the app.

Last week I changed one v6 from power line to wifi and now I don't seem to have to log in every time.

Could be a complete coincidence but something's helped cure the problem. For now at least

Reply
0 Kudos