Menu
Reply
  • 7
  • 0
  • 0
Ianb1974
Joining in
397 Views
Message 1 of 9
Flag for a moderator

Register a hudl 2 to stream tv

Just got tivo box today and can't seem to register device to allow channel streaming

I'm a newbie and can't seem to get it work but by reading posts see others have

Any help greatly appreciated

Thanks folks 

0 Kudos
  • 10.51K
  • 950
  • 2.15K
Superuser
Superuser
395 Views
Message 2 of 9
Flag for a moderator

Re: Register a hudl 2 to stream tv

Access to TV Anywhere requires a day or so to pass after installation of TiVo. Be patient and all should be well in a few days or earlier.

0 Kudos
  • 7
  • 0
  • 0
Ianb1974
Joining in
364 Views
Message 3 of 9
Flag for a moderator

Re: Register a hudl 2 to stream tv

I still can't seem to register it says unsupported but there appears to be people streaming to the hudl 2
Any advice ?
Thanks for reply
0 Kudos
  • 21.02K
  • 771
  • 1.56K
Forum Team
Forum Team
349 Views
Message 4 of 9
Flag for a moderator

Re: Register a hudl 2 to stream tv

Hi Ianb1974, 

 

Thanks for your post and welcome to the forums. 

 

I'm really sorry to hear that you are having an issue using your Hudl 2 for TV Anywhere. 

 

At what stage does the unsupported message comes up?

 

Can you also tell me the full error message you get including code?

 

Let me know so I can help on this Smiley Happy

 

Thanks, 

Kath_F
Forum Team

Tech fan? Have you read our Digital life blog yet? Check it out



0 Kudos
  • 7
  • 0
  • 0
Ianb1974
Joining in
348 Views
Message 5 of 9
Flag for a moderator

Re: Register a hudl 2 to stream tv

Hi kath

The message appears when I go to TV anywhere

It says unsupported and I need to install adobe flashplayer12 which is not supported by my device

No error number appears

I don't quite get it

Thanks

Ian

0 Kudos
  • 7
  • 0
  • 0
Ianb1974
Joining in
343 Views
Message 6 of 9
Flag for a moderator

Re: Register a hudl 2 to stream tv

when I open the guide it only gives option to watch on TV and doesn't give me an option to register the device to be able to watch anything on the hudl 2

If i am signing in via the app it will not work and if I try to go to TV anywhere page that's when I get the unsupported message

Cheers

0 Kudos
  • 7
  • 0
  • 0
Ianb1974
Joining in
332 Views
Message 7 of 9
Flag for a moderator

Re: Register a hudl 2 to stream tv

To confirm my problem

If I use the TV anywhere app I can use remote control only 

If I select a channel from guide via the app the only option I get is to watch on TV 

If I log in to TV anywhere on web I get the device unsupported message with no error codes showing saying I need to install adobe flashplayer12

I don't think I can make my problem any clearer to try and achieve a solution

Please some kind soul point me in the right direction please

Thank you 

Ian

 

There appears no option to register the device to watch TV on hudl2 whether I use the app or use web

0 Kudos
  • 4.32K
  • 104
  • 1.16K
frank_gm
Community elder
321 Views
Message 8 of 9
Flag for a moderator

Re: Register a hudl 2 to stream tv


Ianb1974 wrote:

To confirm my problem

If I use the TV anywhere app I can use remote control only 

If I select a channel from guide via the app the only option I get is to watch on TV 

Only some channels can be streamed, these have the WiFi symbol beside them. Try channel 4 as it should be available. Those that it cannot stream you can only "Watch on TV" as you describe.

If I log in to TV anywhere on web I get the device unsupported message with no error codes showing saying I need to install adobe flashplayer12

You cannot use the website to watch programmes on your Hudl 2 so that is why you are getting these messages. You must use the app.

I don't think I can make my problem any clearer to try and achieve a solution

Please some kind soul point me in the right direction please

Thank you 

Ian

 

There appears no option to register the device to watch TV on hudl2 whether I use the app or use web

If I remember properly, there is no explicit registration facility in the app, selecting a programme available for streaming for the first time invokes the registration process.

 I have a Hudl 2 also but I haven't used it for TV Anywhere for a while.

 


 

Nice to be able to post again, after their mistake (removed by the Censorship team).
¡No Pasarán!
  • 7
  • 0
  • 0
Ianb1974
Joining in
303 Views
Message 9 of 9
Flag for a moderator

Re: Register a hudl 2 to stream tv

Thanks for help all seems to be working well now
Cheers
0 Kudos