Menu
Paul_967
Joining in
Message 1 of 6
Flag for a moderator

On TV Anywhere. Cannot watch Sky Sports Live

I am new to TV Anywhere and viewing on my Laptop, and I can watch live TV for the streaming channels I have tested except for Sky Sports. When I go into the Sky Sports Website and enter my Virgin Media password etc, I then select the Sport Channel I wish to watch. I am then instructed to install or update Microsoft Silverlight. I have done that, but when I return to Sky Sports it keeps telling me to install Silverlight. Can anyone help please ? 

0 Kudos
arrgee1991
Well-informed
Message 2 of 6
Flag for a moderator

Re: On TV Anywhere. Cannot watch Sky Sports Live

Paul_967 wrote:

I am new to TV Anywhere and viewing on my Laptop, and I can watch live TV for the streaming channels I have tested except for Sky Sports. When I go into the Sky Sports Website and enter my Virgin Media password etc, I then select the Sport Channel I wish to watch. I am then instructed to install or update Microsoft Silverlight. I have done that, but when I return to Sky Sports it keeps telling me to install Silverlight. Can anyone help please ? 

What browser are you using?  Chrome won't work, IE does and I haven't tried Opera nor Safari recently but they should be OK.  

Also are you using a windows PC or another device?

0 Kudos
arrgee1991
Well-informed
Message 3 of 6
Flag for a moderator

Paul_967 wrote:

Firefox can be a little problematic as you need to explicitly allow silverlight.

0 Kudos
Paul_967
Joining in
Message 4 of 6
Flag for a moderator

arrgee,  Thanks for your reply.  I am using IE and its a HP PC running Windows 8.1

0 Kudos
Paul_967
Joining in
Message 5 of 6
Flag for a moderator

All, Can anyone help me on this please. When I phone Virgin Media, I get the usual multiple choice response, but none of them have the option for TV Anywhere, nor an option to actually talk to someone. Hoping for a positive response, Pau
0 Kudos
Forum Team
Forum Team
Message 6 of 6