Menu
Reply
  • 14
  • 0
  • 0
dans1982
Tuning in
581 Views
Message 1 of 17
Flag for a moderator

Cannot register devices on TV anywhere APP

Hi, I can log into the app but when I attempt to register my device (which appears to work) when ever I go to click watch live TV or anything from my V6 box is asks me to register the devise. I've removed it and added it again but same problem.

What am I doing wrong?

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 7.79K
  • 336
  • 546
Forum Team
Forum Team
549 Views
Message 2 of 17
Flag for a moderator

Re: Cannot register devices on TV anywhere APP

Hi dans1982,

 

Thanks for posting!

 

Really sorry to hear you're having trouble with TV Anywhere.

 

I've located your account and I can currently see one registered device. Are you still experiencing issues with this?

 

Speak soon Smiley Very Happy

 

Josh


Tech fan? Have you read our Digital life blog yet? Check it out


0 Kudos
Reply
  • 14
  • 0
  • 0
dans1982
Tuning in
545 Views
Message 3 of 17
Flag for a moderator

Re: Cannot register devices on TV anywhere APP

Hi thanks for getting back to me. Yes still same problem, try and view recordings from that devise and still asks me to register it Smiley Sad

Any suggestions?

Daniel

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 7.79K
  • 336
  • 546
Forum Team
Forum Team
527 Views
Message 4 of 17
Flag for a moderator

Re: Cannot register devices on TV anywhere APP

Hi Daniel,

 

Sorry to hear you're still having trouble with this.

 

I'd like to start from scratch so we can find out at which point the app is failing.
 
First I would like you to uninstall the app. Once you've done that, switch off your device and power it back on again. Then, On a PC or Laptop, go to anywhere.virginmedia.com > My Profile > Device Settings and delete the device from the 'My Registered Devices' section.
 
When that's done, return to your device and download the TV Anywhere app.
 
Once the app has downloaded, sign in using your primary account details. Go to the channel listings and select Channel 4 > Watch Now > Watch On Device. This should then prompt you to register the device.
 
Follow these instructions in this order and let me know how it goes.
 
Speak soon Smiley Very Happy
 
Josh
 


Tech fan? Have you read our Digital life blog yet? Check it out


0 Kudos
Reply
  • 14
  • 0
  • 0
dans1982
Tuning in
505 Views
Message 5 of 17
Flag for a moderator

Re: Cannot register devices on TV anywhere APP

Hi Josh,

Thanks for your response, I've followed your instructions but issue remains.

However, I've discovered that when I view my 'devices registered list' via my laptop it shows no devices. But via the app prompt it shows my phone as registered - it still however prompts me to re-register it and I can't watch any shows.

Bit of a mystery but can you help?

Daniel

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 7.79K
  • 336
  • 546
Forum Team
Forum Team
488 Views
Message 6 of 17
Flag for a moderator

Re: Cannot register devices on TV anywhere APP

Hi Daniel,

 

That is a bit of an unusual one!

 

I've resynchronised your subscriptions to try and clear that issue. Can you try registering the device again for me?

 

Speak soon Smiley Very Happy

 

Josh


Tech fan? Have you read our Digital life blog yet? Check it out


0 Kudos
Reply
  • 14
  • 0
  • 0
dans1982
Tuning in
484 Views
Message 7 of 17
Flag for a moderator

Re: Cannot register devices on TV anywhere APP

Hi,

That didn't seem to work as my existing registration of the device was still listed, I registered it again so now listed twice but still cannot watch anything Smiley Sad

Getting rather frustrated now as it's been weeks and I've not been able to use the service I've paid for yet!

How do we resolve this?

Daniel

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 7.79K
  • 336
  • 546
Forum Team
Forum Team
458 Views
Message 8 of 17
Flag for a moderator

Re: Cannot register devices on TV anywhere APP

Hi Daniel,

 

Sorry about this, I know how frustrating this can be!

 

Do you have another device we can try this on? I'd just like to see if the issue is device or account related.

 

Speak soon Smiley Very Happy

 

Josh


Tech fan? Have you read our Digital life blog yet? Check it out


0 Kudos
Reply
  • 3
  • 0
  • 0
Matthew3791
Settling in
376 Views
Message 9 of 17
Flag for a moderator

Re: Cannot register devices on TV anywhere APP

I am experiencing the same problem - any ideas for a solution?

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 14
  • 0
  • 0
dans1982
Tuning in
364 Views
Message 10 of 17
Flag for a moderator

Re: Cannot register devices on TV anywhere APP

Hi, 

No I still cannot use the service. I've tried mutlipul devices but have the same issue each time. It shows as registered but when I go back to click on stream show to iphone it asks me to register again...

Given up using this awful service... where do I get a refund from?

0 Kudos
Reply