Menu
Mattlaird
Joining in
Message 1 of 6
Flag for a moderator

Can I set time restraints on my Router like a BT home hub?

I am trying to restrict the time our Router is on to prevent a teenage son using it all night.  Is there any way to set time limits or be able to programme it to turn off at certain times like a BT home Hub does?

0 Kudos

Helpful Answers
Superuser
Superuser
Message 2 of 6
Flag for a moderator
Helpful Answer

Re: Can I set time restraints on my Router like a BT home hub?

I think I've found what you need. It is a bit complicated. But have a look at this link to get you started. I'm no expert so if it goes wrong or doesn't quite work how you want wait for others who do know to pass by and help. But you have waited all day for a reply so I thought I'd try to get you started. I am assuming Superhub 2 here.

http://help.virginmedia.com/system/selfservice.controller?CONFIGURATION=1001&PARTITION_ID=1&secureFl...

-----------------------

Superuser 2016/17
Use Kudos to say thanks
Mark answer as "helpful" only when the problem is solved
Please don't send me private messages unless I ask you to.
I do not work for VM. The advice I give is based on my best understanding of VM policy and practice. You rely on it at your own risk.
0 Kudos

All Replies
Superuser
Superuser
Message 2 of 6
Flag for a moderator
Helpful Answer

I think I've found what you need. It is a bit complicated. But have a look at this link to get you started. I'm no expert so if it goes wrong or doesn't quite work how you want wait for others who do know to pass by and help. But you have waited all day for a reply so I thought I'd try to get you started. I am assuming Superhub 2 here.

http://help.virginmedia.com/system/selfservice.controller?CONFIGURATION=1001&PARTITION_ID=1&secureFl...

-----------------------

Superuser 2016/17
Use Kudos to say thanks
Mark answer as "helpful" only when the problem is solved
Please don't send me private messages unless I ask you to.