Menu
Reply
  • 3
  • 0
  • 0
AzarPlayGames
Tuning in
448 Views
Message 1 of 5
Flag for a moderator

Why i pay for 50 MB when I get only 3 MB

Capture1.jpgI pay from £40 - £60 for internet the one worker in walthamston says that no matter how many people use internet you will stay almost at 40-50 MBps. Did he LIE me i don't understand I use 5 to 7 Devices in my home (2 PC desktop, 1 Laptop, 2 maybe 4 phones) First 3-5 days after I bought i get 40-45 MBps, I was very happy, after 1-2 Weeks the connection start droop down 3 to 5 MBps. Every day while i watch something on youtube i have to watch in 360p or 480p but i will need to wait another 2 min before start video otherwise it will stop over and over again. Before i bought i was satisfy from your internet speed. Before i had BT, TalkTalk and they all rubbish, i Hope that you can Help Me Please Sincerely Chris

 

If This Will Help You I Use (2.4 and 5GHz), WPS Enabled)

0 Kudos
Reply

Helpful Answers
  • 8.99K
  • 756
  • 1.87K
Superuser
Superuser
754 Views
Message 4 of 5
Flag for a moderator
Helpful Answer

Re: Why i pay for 50 MB when I get only 3 MB

Your downstream power levels are a tad high and need to be looked at by VM.

What speeds are you getting wired?

You will need to contact VM to look at the power levels, either by waiting here about a week until a VM Forum Team Member picks up the thread, or give them a call on 150 from a VM line or 0345 454 1111 for a quicker response.

 


All Replies
  • 8.99K
  • 756
  • 1.87K
Superuser
Superuser
420 Views
Message 2 of 5
Flag for a moderator

Re: Why i pay for 50 MB when I get only 3 MB

I would test the connection connected directly to the hub by ethernet cable, as wireless can be too unreliable to obtain the true speed of your connection.

If the wired speeds are slow then posting some basic diagnostic info may help.

Navigate to the hub's GUI using http://192.168.100.1
Don't log in, click the Router Status button in the top right of the screen.
Copy \ Paste the Downstream, Upstream, and Network Logs.

Don't worry about the formatting.

  • 3
  • 0
  • 0
AzarPlayGames
Tuning in
416 Views
Message 3 of 5
Flag for a moderator

Re: Why i pay for 50 MB when I get only 3 MB

Channel Frequency(Hz) Power
(dBmV) SNR
(dB) Modulation Channel ID

129900000010.836.6256 qam7
232300000011.136.6256 qam10
331500000010.936.6256 qam9
430700000010.536.6256 qam8
529100000010.437.3256 qam6
62830000001036.6256 qam5
72750000009.537.3256 qam4
82670000009.537.3256 qam3
92590000009.837.3256 qam2
102510000001037.6256 qam1

Upstream bonded channels
Channel ID Frequency(Hz) Mode Power
(dBmV) Modulation Channel Bandwidth(Hz) Symbol Rate (ksps)
89 46200000 ATDMA 43.8 16 qam 6400000 5120
91 32600000 ATDMA 43.8 16 qam 6400000 5120

Network Log Date And Time Error Number Event Description

2016-11-09 14:19:21.0082000200No Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2016-11-10 02:13:24.0068010100DHCP RENEW sent - No response for IPv4;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2016-11-10 17:56:32.0068010400DHCP REBIND WARNING - Field invalid in response;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2016-11-11 01:55:50.0082000200No Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2016-11-13 18:20:04.0068010100DHCP RENEW sent - No response for IPv4;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2016-11-14 14:04:41.0068010400DHCP REBIND WARNING - Field invalid in response;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2016-11-16 09:36:38.0084000500SYNC Timing Synchronization failure - Loss of Sync;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2016-11-23 03:33:43.0068010100DHCP RENEW sent - No response for IPv4;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2016-11-24 07:28:18.0068010400DHCP REBIND WARNING - Field invalid in response;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2016-11-25 07:56:56.0082000200No Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2016-12-01 15:47:10.0068010100DHCP RENEW sent - No response for IPv4;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2016-12-02 23:17:12.0068010400DHCP REBIND WARNING - Field invalid in response;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2016-12-08 05:03:53.0068010100DHCP RENEW sent - No response for IPv4;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2016-12-08 19:16:56.0082000200No Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2016-12-08 19:58:23.0068010100DHCP RENEW sent - No response for IPv4;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2016-12-08 20:09:40.0068010400DHCP REBIND WARNING - Field invalid in response;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2016-12-09 06:29:49.0082000200No Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2016-12-23 02:31:47.0068010100DHCP RENEW sent - No response for IPv4;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2016-12-23 20:29:31.0068010400DHCP REBIND WARNING - Field invalid in response;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2016-12-24 10:32:47.0082000200No Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
0 Kudos
Reply
  • 8.99K
  • 756
  • 1.87K
Superuser
Superuser
755 Views
Message 4 of 5
Flag for a moderator
Helpful Answer

Re: Why i pay for 50 MB when I get only 3 MB

Your downstream power levels are a tad high and need to be looked at by VM.

What speeds are you getting wired?

You will need to contact VM to look at the power levels, either by waiting here about a week until a VM Forum Team Member picks up the thread, or give them a call on 150 from a VM line or 0345 454 1111 for a quicker response.

 

  • 3
  • 0
  • 0
AzarPlayGames
Tuning in
399 Views
Message 5 of 5
Flag for a moderator

Re: Why i pay for 50 MB when I get only 3 MB

I don't use wire only wireless connection, so that mean i make mistake by not having wired cable oh sorry i will try to buy one of the ethernet cable and connect to my router and i will check if it worked, if i going to get the same download speed and upload i will try to call soon us possible Thank You
0 Kudos
Reply