RedGooner
Knows their stuff
Message 1 of 11
Flag for a moderator

WOW just hit 220Mbs. Thanks VM

WOW just hit 220Mbs. Thanks VM

--
Red (VM SH2 AC Beta tester)
Running on 200Mb VM service with SH2 AC in Modem Mode, with a ASUS RT-N66U router. With this setup I get Fantastic WIRED and WIRELESS Signals in my home. I dont work for VM. But I work in IT, and I know my tech.
My advice is at your own risk.
0 Kudos
jhuk
Knows their stuff
Message 2 of 11
Flag for a moderator

Re: WOW just hit 220Mbs. Thanks VM

That was the 1st time I had tried WIFI on my desktop PC (m2 slot WIFI/BTadapter) due to never getting about 198Mb/s and normally 130-150Mb on my Moto X Gen2 which seems to have weak WIFI.

So the HUB3 is capable after all but the PC is right next to it.

0 Kudos
Forum Team
Forum Team
Message 3 of 11
Flag for a moderator

Hey both,

Thanks for posting your speed test results, it's fantastic to see how quick your connection is! Smiley Very Happy

I really appreciate you taking the time to share this!

You know where we are if you ever need support.

Have a great weekend and take care.

Heather_J

Tech fan? Have you read our Digital life blog yet? Check it out

0 Kudos
mrpops2ko
On our wavelength
Message 4 of 11
Flag for a moderator

Chances are those speedtests are from virgin media repos, and aren't indicative of actual performance. 

Virgin Media struggles with congestion quite a bit, but I guess that is the trade off we make for accessing faster speeds when neither big players BT or VM wish to invest money into infrastructure. 

0 Kudos
Superuser
Superuser
Message 5 of 11
Flag for a moderator

@mrpops2ko

When you consider how many of VMs customers complain to how many have their services. You can assume the majority of VM customers actually receive full speeds.

They do publish their average speed figures (independently acquired)
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
All posts made are personal opinions as I do not work for VirginMedia.