Menu
senzer
Joining in
Message 1 of 5
Flag for a moderator

VM CUSTOMER SERVICE LYING - AWFUL SPEEDS FOR AGES

Hello

My internet speed has been intermittently slow for a few months. However, for at least the past two weeks I am receiving DIAL UP SPEEDS.

VM Support initially admitted then denied there was a problem on the first phone call, second phone call they initially denied then admitted there was a 'fault' which would be 'fixed in January'.

VM Support also said I will receive a refund due to the poor service, however the amount is down to the 'billing department'.

I'm using a motorola SB 4200 from the Blueyonder days. I don't need WiFi and am not keen to get a virgin media 'hub' as I have heard these are bloody awful.

I checked the 'service info' bit where it mentions outages, and surprise surprise, SW19 does not appear.

Also, I work as a carer in another house in SW19 about 10 minutes walk from here. The internet there is fine.

So what's going on? After a very long time on this ISP (and it's various iterations) I'm very keen to leave because the customer service is awful (they kept asking me to restart my modem, change my ethernet cable round etc... hilarious).

0 Kudos
Superuser
Superuser
Message 2 of 5
Flag for a moderator

Re: VM CUSTOMER SERVICE LYING - AWFUL SPEEDS FOR AGES

senzer wrote:

Hello

My internet speed has been intermittently slow for a few months. However, for at least the past two weeks I am receiving DIAL UP SPEEDS.

VM Support initially admitted then denied there was a problem on the first phone call, second phone call they initially denied then admitted there was a 'fault' which would be 'fixed in January'.

VM Support also said I will receive a refund due to the poor service, however the amount is down to the 'billing department'.

I'm using a motorola SB 4200 from the Blueyonder days. I don't need WiFi and am not keen to get a virgin media 'hub' as I have heard these are bloody awful.