Menu
Reply
  • 4
  • 0
  • 0
aidywady
Joining in
164 Views
Message 1 of 7
Flag for a moderator

Performance half of 150Mb/s

Hi

Could some check these stats as speedtest.net is showing 60-80 Mb/s with ping time of 27-67ms.

Thanks

 

Downstream bonded channels
Channel Frequency(Hz) Power
(dBmV) SNR
(dB) Modulation Channel ID
1 298750000 -3 38.9 256 qam 21
2 322750000 -3 38.6 256 qam 24
3 314750000 -3 38.9 256 qam 23
4 306750000 -3 40.3 256 qam 22
5 290750000 -3 38.9 256 qam 20
6 282750000 -3 38.9 256 qam 19
7 274750000 -3.7 38.9 256 qam 18
8 266750000 -3.4 38.9 256 qam 17
9 258750000 -2.2 38.9 256 qam 16
10 250750000 -1.7 38.9 256 qam 15
11 242750000 -1 40.3 256 qam 14
12 234750000 -0.7 40.3 256 qam 13
13 226750000 0 40.9 256 qam 12
14 218750000 0.4 40.3 256 qam 11
15 210750000 0.7 40.3 256 qam 10
16 202750000 1.2 40.9 256 qam 9
17 194750000 1.5 40.3 256 qam 8
18 186750000 1.5 40.9 256 qam 7
19 178750000 1.7 40.9 256 qam 6
20 170750000 2.2 40.3 256 qam 5
21 162750000 2.5 40.9 256 qam 4
22 154750000 3 40.9 256 qam 3
23 146750000 2.7 40.9 256 qam 2
24 138750000 2.7 40.9 256 qam 1

Upstream bonded channels
Channel ID Frequency(Hz) Mode Power
(dBmV) Modulation Channel Bandwidth(Hz) Symbol Rate (ksps)
2 39400000 ATDMA 40.3 16 qam 6400000 5120
1 46200000 ATDMA 40.3 16 qam 6400000 5120

2017-08-31 01:05:06.00 84020200 Lost MDD Timeout;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2017-08-31 01:08:44.00 82000400 Received Response to Broadcast Maintenance Request, But no Unicast Maintenance opportunities received - T4 time out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2017-08-31 01:09:15.00 82000200 No Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2017-08-31 01:10:55.00 85010300 Initializing Channel Timeout Expires - Time the CM can perform initial ranging on all upstream channels in the TCS has expired;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2017-08-31 01:10:55.00 85010100 TCS Fail on all Upstream Channels;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2017-08-31 01:10:57.00 82000200 No Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2017-08-31 13:04:36.00 84000700 RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2017-09-01 00:29:32.00 82000200 No Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2017-09-03 07:31:14.00 68010100 DHCP RENEW sent - No response for IPv4;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2017-09-04 04:53:02.00 68010400 DHCP REBIND WARNING - Field invalid in response;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2017-09-04 04:53:02.00 68010600 DHCP Renew - lease parameters tftp file-Vee7a9a364ea87600.cm modified;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2017-09-05 12:44:13.00 82000200 No Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2017-09-10 15:02:53.00 68010100 DHCP RENEW sent - No response for IPv4;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2017-09-11 22:32:55.00 68010400 DHCP REBIND WARNING - Field invalid in response;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2017-09-11 22:32:55.00 68010600 DHCP Renew - lease parameters tftp file-Vee7a9a364ea87600.cm modified;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2017-09-12 06:49:21.00 82000200 No Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2017-09-12 17:50:55.00 84020200 Lost MDD Timeout;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2017-09-12 18:30:52.00 83020200 Service Add Ack rejected - Invalid transaction ID;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2017-09-12 18:30:59.00 84020200 Lost MDD Timeout;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2017-09-12 18:31:29.00 83010300 Service Delete Response rejected - Invalid Transaction;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 76
  • 3
  • 7
jonathanm
Dialled in
138 Views
Message 2 of 7
Flag for a moderator

Re: Performance half of 150Mb/s

Is this a wired or wireless speed test. If wireless have you tried on the 5GHz or using 2.4GHz. Speeds you've reported probably average for 2.4GHz with standard hub settings.
0 Kudos
Reply
  • 4
  • 0
  • 0
aidywady
Joining in
121 Views
Message 3 of 7
Flag for a moderator

Re: Performance half of 150Mb/s

Wired Robot surprised

0 Kudos
Reply
Highlighted
  • 76
  • 3
  • 7
jonathanm
Dialled in
112 Views
Message 4 of 7
Flag for a moderator

Re: Performance half of 150Mb/s

Ok, is it a gigabit card in your computer? Even if it were only a 100Mbps network adapter you should still be about to get 90Mbps or a little higher & probably a lower ping too.

I've only really read through the primer on power levels, etc. but they seem to look ok. Have to hand over to a VM team member to check network side of things.
0 Kudos
Reply
  • 4
  • 0
  • 0
aidywady
Joining in
103 Views
Message 5 of 7
Flag for a moderator

Re: Performance half of 150Mb/s

Just 100Mb/s so yes that will limit it to that extent. I'll see if I can increase this.

 

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 76
  • 3
  • 7
jonathanm
Dialled in
81 Views
Message 6 of 7
Flag for a moderator

Re: Performance half of 150Mb/s

Unless there's some driver error or other issue then it's probably a 10/100 card. You can usually confirm this by looking at the network adapter in Device Manager (assuming Windows) and if it says something like GBE or Gigabit Ethernet.
If it isn't the case then if it's a desktop you could add a new gigabit network card, or alternatively look at some of the USB 3.0 network adaptors (make sure it's 10/100/1000 or says gigabit). You may only have USB2 if it's an older device but should be able to achieve the broadband speed you have (provided that something else hardware or software isn't slowing your computers network capabilities down - for example a windows update or I think an antivirus slowed downloads on a PC for me once in the past).

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 10.02K
  • 294
  • 625
Forum Team
Forum Team
40 Views
Message 7 of 7
Flag for a moderator

Re: Performance half of 150Mb/s

Hi aidywady,

Thanks for posting and a warm welcome to the Community Smiley Very Happy

Sorry to hear that you're getting slow speeds. I've just tested your equipment and everything looks normal from our end. Have you investigated further with your equipment?

Catch you soon,

Take care.

Heather_J

Tech fan? Have you read our Digital life blog yet? Check it out


0 Kudos
Reply