Menu
Reply
  • 10
  • 0
  • 0
Langdale36
Joining in
311 Views
Message 1 of 12
Flag for a moderator

Paying for vivid 200 only receiving between 10-30mbps!

Hi there,

I recently moved house (Only several streets to be precise), where we have had the same internet package, last year I was receiving between 100-150mbps but now only a few streets over we are struggling to get 10mbps at peak times, which is just ridiculously slow!

I have tested it both wirelessly and wired and receiving the same slow speeds each time, what can be done by myself or VM to fix this painfully slow internet speed?

 

Thanks 

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 16.1K
  • 1.34K
  • 3.27K
Superuser
Superuser
285 Views
Message 2 of 12
Flag for a moderator

Re: Paying for vivid 200 only receiving between 10-30mbps!

hiya @Langdale36 Would need to check the signal levels if could go to http://192.168.0.1 clicking router status top right [no need to login] and if could copy/paste the downstream, upstream, network log, don't worry about the formatting we can easily read it..
----------------------------------------------------------
If someone's helped you out say thanks by clicking on the thumbs up. If someone's solved your problem, why not mark their message as an Accepted Solution
0 Kudos
Reply
  • 10
  • 0
  • 0
Langdale36
Joining in
245 Views
Message 3 of 12
Flag for a moderator

Re: Paying for vivid 200 only receiving between 10-30mbps!

Hi @paultechy , when clicking the link it is making me log in and then once logged in there is no option for "Router Status" could you pleae advice, as internet speed has lowered even more.

thanks

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 1.36K
  • 75
  • 316
cje85
Knows their stuff
234 Views
Message 4 of 12
Flag for a moderator

Re: Paying for vivid 200 only receiving between 10-30mbps!

You don't need to login, there should be an option on the login page which says "Router Status".

if using the Hub 3, it will look like this:

check.png

 

On older hubs, click the "Router Status" button at the top right:

superhub.jpg

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 10
  • 0
  • 0
Langdale36
Joining in
228 Views
Message 5 of 12
Flag for a moderator

Re: Paying for vivid 200 only receiving between 10-30mbps!

ah thats great thanks for the help!

 

heres the information you were after-

DOWNSTREAM-

Downstream bonded channels Channel Frequency(Hz) Power
(dBmV) SNR
(dB) Modulation Channel ID

1298750000-9.437.3256 qam21
2322750000-9.238.6256 qam24
3314750000-9.238.6256 qam23
4306750000-9.438.6256 qam22
5290750000-9.537.6256 qam20
6282750000-9.538.6256 qam19
7274750000-9.438.6256 qam18
8266750000-938.6256 qam17
9258750000-938.6256 qam16
10250750000-8.938.9256 qam15
11242750000-8.938.6256 qam14
12234750000-8.738.6256 qam13
13226750000-938.6256 qam12
14218750000-938.9256 qam11
15210750000-938.6256 qam10
16202750000-9.238.6256 qam9
17194750000-938.9256 qam8
18186750000-8.738.6256 qam7
19178750000-8.538.6256 qam6
20170750000-8.538.6256 qam5
21162750000-8.738.6256 qam4
22154750000-8.937.6256 qam3
23146750000-9.237.6256 qam2
24138750000-9.237.6256 qam1

 

 

UPSTREAM-

Upstream bonded channels Channel ID Frequency(Hz) Mode Power
(dBmV) Modulation Channel Bandwidth(Hz) Symbol Rate (ksps)

825800000ATDMA52.364 qam64000005120
732600000ATDMA52.364 qam64000005120

 

NETWORK LOG-

Network Log Date And Time Error Number Event Description

2017-09-06 08:49:51.0082000200No Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2017-09-09 19:05:55.0068010100DHCP RENEW sent - No response for IPv4;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2017-09-10 01:55:02.0082000200No Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2017-09-10 09:06:44.0068010100DHCP RENEW sent - No response for IPv4;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2017-09-10 23:07:37.0068010400DHCP REBIND WARNING - Field invalid in response;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2017-09-10 23:07:37.0068010600DHCP Renew - lease parameters tftp file-V0dea97109ea7aa00.cm modified;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2017-09-11 00:53:30.0082000200No Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2017-09-14 10:27:18.0068010100DHCP RENEW sent - No response for IPv4;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2017-09-15 09:10:55.0068010400DHCP REBIND WARNING - Field invalid in response;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2017-09-15 09:10:55.0068010600DHCP Renew - lease parameters tftp file-V0dea97109ea7aa00.cm modified;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2017-09-15 13:23:30.0082000200No Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2017-09-19 13:31:07.0068010100DHCP RENEW sent - No response for IPv4;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2017-09-20 15:08:04.0084000700RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2017-09-20 15:08:19.0084000500SYNC Timing Synchronization failure - Loss of Sync;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2017-09-20 15:08:19.0084000700RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2017-09-20 15:08:19.0084000500SYNC Timing Synchronization failure - Loss of Sync;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2017-09-20 15:08:19.0084000700RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2017-09-20 15:08:24.0084020200Lost MDD Timeout;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2017-09-20 15:08:54.0082000400Received Response to Broadcast Maintenance Request, But no Unicast Maintenance opportunities received - T4 time out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2017-09-20 22:09:21.0082000200No Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
0 Kudos
Reply
  • 16.1K
  • 1.34K
  • 3.27K
Superuser
Superuser
225 Views
Message 6 of 12
Flag for a moderator

Re: Paying for vivid 200 only receiving between 10-30mbps!

your downstream power levels are showing really bad.. surprised you can even get online , if can make sure all coax (white cable) are finger tight.. since more than likely this would require a tech visit, you can wait around a week for the forum admin to arrange or calling broadband support via 151 / 0345 454 1111

----------------------------------------------------------
If someone's helped you out say thanks by clicking on the thumbs up. If someone's solved your problem, why not mark their message as an Accepted Solution
0 Kudos
Reply
  • 10
  • 0
  • 0
Langdale36
Joining in
221 Views
Message 7 of 12
Flag for a moderator

Re: Paying for vivid 200 only receiving between 10-30mbps!

thanks very much for the help!

so i wil need to arrange a visit on the telephone yes?

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 16.1K
  • 1.34K
  • 3.27K
Superuser
Superuser
219 Views
Message 8 of 12
Flag for a moderator

Re: Paying for vivid 200 only receiving between 10-30mbps!

or wait for a forum admin to arrange, could try the online chat feature via http://contact.virginmedia.com (using PC/laptop) but that is understaffed and over utilised
----------------------------------------------------------
If someone's helped you out say thanks by clicking on the thumbs up. If someone's solved your problem, why not mark their message as an Accepted Solution
0 Kudos
Reply
  • 10
  • 0
  • 0
Langdale36
Joining in
177 Views
Message 9 of 12
Flag for a moderator

Re: Paying for vivid 200 only receiving between 10-30mbps!

hi there, how do i go about getting a forum admin to book a visit?

 

thanks

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 16.1K
  • 1.34K
  • 3.27K
Superuser
Superuser
175 Views
Message 10 of 12
Flag for a moderator

Re: Paying for vivid 200 only receiving between 10-30mbps!

Just need to wait for forum admin to reply to post
----------------------------------------------------------
If someone's helped you out say thanks by clicking on the thumbs up. If someone's solved your problem, why not mark their message as an Accepted Solution